Frizz-Ease Straight Ahead Style-Starting Daily Shampoo Reviews

Back to Frizz-Ease Straight Ahead Style-Starting Daily Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Frizz-Ease

    I have to agree with others this does weigh your hair down..My hair was so flat had to wash it out and start over. Love L'Oreal Ever Sleek,works awsome does not weigh your hair down — 3 years, 1 month ago
    freda_johnson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    John Frieda Straight Ahead Shampoo

    I had been using John Frieda products exclusively for quite a while on my hair but I have now stopped as I suspect this shampoo had left me with an itchy scalp. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sc2466 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best straightening shampoo ever

    I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for as long as I can remember. I have tried a variety of shampoos and conditioners, but have never loved any shampoo and conditioner like I love this one. It always leaves my hair super soft, shiny, and manageable. The best part of this shampoo and conditioner is that both are very affordable. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    PF51099 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Shampoo don't do

    I have naturally curly hair and it tends to get "poofy" I tried this and had little success — 6 years, 3 months ago
    j3nnyg | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    so horrible

    this poofs up my hair like a poodle — 6 years, 3 months ago
    aliyan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Helps keep things sleek

    The Straight Ahead Shampoo and Conditioner were both rich formulas with a subtle scent. The shampoo lathered well and the conditioner left my hair feeling sleek after only a one minute application. I air dried my hair one day and blew it straight on another. On the air dry day I noticed a decrease in the frizzies, but they were still there. On the blow dry day, my style was definitely sleeker and my hair didn’t feel as dry throughout the day as it had been. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great deal - feels like it should cost more

    i have thick straight short hair - but it gets dry on the ends due to the lovely mile-hi air we have here. and i have little hairs that stick up on my part. not anymore! i've been searching for a decent drugstore-priced shampoo and i've found it. i don't like a lot of product, etc in my hair - this stuff makes it shiny, soft without weighing it down in the least bit. and it blow dries very fa...read morest - which we all know is the sign of a good shampoo that didn't deposit a ton of unnecessary "stuff". — 5 years, 9 months ago
    denvermakeupguru | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Some build up but too bad

    I would not just use this as my base shampoo due to after using it for two days my hair was heavy, limp and very oily. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jswanton | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    my boyfriend loved it!

    i have fine hair and i hate the little hairs that pop out... and more in winter weather... because i am a hair product fan, i spend hours looking at all the diferent brand's shampoos and usually buy up to 3 different kinds to see how they come out. although i have found very good ones, i never felt my hair as pampered as when i used john freida's! for a moment i thought it was just me over-reac...read moreting and giving extra credit to the product.. but that day at night (like 12 hrs. later) i met with my boyf and he told me how soft my hair felt! when i returned home i was very happy and proud for my new acquisition! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    anahiaguirre | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend