Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel Reviews

Back to Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Like it!

    I like the glow on my skin when I use this product. I am always on the outlook for anything that will give me a more even skin tone. I am 42 years old and use to love the sun :-( This product gave me a nice glow when I use them every other day. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    dsparsons | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love It

    I love this product; I only use it every other day and found that it does start to dry out after awhile. The instructions about use by 30 days but if you have sensitive skin don't use every day....hmmm. However, I am 37 (soon to be 38) and absolutely love that I don't have to wear anything on my skin other than a little powder for shine control when I use them dilligently. I don't mind aging, I just need to do it very SLOWLY! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    monicads | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    So-so

    For the price I was disappointed with my results. They dried up really quickly even though I was sure to close the lids tightly. The pads also left my skin a little raw even though I don't have sensitive skin. I know the label says to use them within 30 days but they started drying out about a week after I opened them. I don't think I will buy them again. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Jennyferjo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product

    I use the pads daily, along with Firming Serum, Firming eye lift, and maximum moisture--I love the brightness of my skin following use. I use them sparingly in the winter-my skin is dryer and more sensitive at that time. I love the whole line- — 6 years, 10 months ago
    stkhill | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Like the glow it gives my skin

    but I don't use it every day. I found that using it everyday, I didn't get the same tight, fresh feeling that I got when I used it every other day. It is on the pricey side, but it is worth it to me for how my skin feels and looks. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    saritachurch | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best for exfoliation & more

    I've tried so many things out there and I keep coming back to this. A simple 2 step system that makes my skin feel super smooth. I use it as an treatment every few days or if I am just in the mood for a pampering. If you use it occasionally then I recommend getting the travel packets so they do not dry out over very long periods of time — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Toveracre | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Does what is says, but you have to be dedicated

    If you have the time then this is a great system. You have to wait a few minutes after each application, I just dont have the time. Althought I did notice some change I gave up after the second week because it already takes me a long time to get a ready, I dont want to add to it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Witakia | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    This is not a "peel"

    not in the spa peel sense, at least not according to a product podcast by Dr. Gross on the MD Skincare website. While this product didn't break me out, it did seem to leave a thin film on my skin, and who knows what it would have done had I continued to use it. But since I was looking for a peel and this was $78, I wasn't going to spend the money just to see what happens with a product that isn't what I wanted/was led to believe it was by the clerk at Sephora. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    thayerg | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    This is not a "peel"

    not in the spa peel sense, at least not according to a product podcast by Dr. Gross on the MD Skincare website. While this product didn't break me out, it did seem to leave a thin film on my skin, and who knows what it would have done had I continued to use it. But since I was looking for a peel and this was $78, I wasn't going to spend the money just to see what happens with a product that isn't what I wanted/was led to believe it was by the clerk at Sephora. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    thayerg | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend