Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel Reviews

Back to Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel»
Sort by:
  • 5

    too strong for very sensitive skin

    The first time I used these my skin looked great! Just a little red but my skin was very smooth and pores were alot smaller.After the 2nd treatment I had too much irritation.My whole face was bright red.These pads are too strong for daily use if you have very sensitive skin.I'll try weekly treatments.I was also given a good tip...if you are planning on using these weekly instead of daily,buy the individually wrapped ones,they don't dry out like the one's that come in the jars. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mommy2meg | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for daily exfoliation

    This is great for everyday use. You will not get "peel" results. Is is simple and easy to use, but too expensive for just a daily exfoliator. I suffer from adult acne, and this really helped keep it at bay, for a while. After my second set, my skin adjusted and the product quit working for me. — 7 years ago
    shogirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    part of my daily regime

    i first used these about 2 years ago, then stopped for a while because they are sort of pricey. i could see the difference in less than a month. so i went and bought them again and now i use them religiously. they make a huge difference in my over-40 skin, which is still very oily and break-out prone if i don't exfoliate. my skin is much clearer, less prone to hormonal break-outs and they keep any spots that are threatening to erupt at bay. — 7 years ago
    misswiss | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    feels professional

    I just got this the other day. It feels like I'm at the dermo... but in my pjs... I can't tell yet if it's worth the price, but it seems to make my skin brighter and smoother. It does have lots of AHAs and BHAs... great for exfoliating... and my pores seem cleaner, so yeah.. maybe it IS worth it after all! — 7 years ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good at home chem peel

    A few yrs ago, I treated myself to a trip to an exclusive spa in VT and they used this face peel on my skin (i.e., presumably, the professional strength version). At the time, my skin was stressed from acne and very oily. I can honestly say that the product did visibly improve my skins appearance: reduced pores, less oil, controlled acne. The one downer: it's very strong so it does burn when you p...read moreut it on, esp if you're sensitive to alpha hydroxy. I was still able to use it but I did limit it to every other day. — 7 years ago
    ajfurman | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    I liked this product

    My skintone actually looked more even and clearer after one use. I agree that it is pricey, however until I find something I like better I will continue using it. — 7 years ago
    Melina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This will be a classic product

    I first used these pads 2 years ago when I turned 40 and I loved them! I go the dermatologist several times a year for maintenance treatments like laser therapy to get rid of redness. And in between, I use these; they never irritate. In fact, my skin looks smoother, cleaner and almost perfect. I don’t wear foundation and avoid the sun like the plague. Now I’m 42 years old, I don...read more’t have any wrinkles or brown spots yet and I’m convinced that it’s because of the ingredients in these pads (that and sun avoidance!). I use them at night so that my skin isn’t exposed to sunlight immediately after putting the hydroxy acids on my face. I didn’t give them a “10” simply because they are a bit pricey. — 7 years ago
    Amina65 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    unbelivable

    this is a wonderous product i have been using it for over a year and had scars on my face and large pores i know have none of those and the texture of my skin is so smooth and it glows like never before i really love this and recommend it to everyone. if i'm going somewhere special i will use this and then apply tinted moisture and some mineral makeup my skin looks fab — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Ruth23 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rosy Skin Returns

    I use this two-step process two or three times a year, for 30 days. It is gentle enough on my sensitive skin not to produce any redness, and, as a matter of fact, it slowly but surely evens out skin tone. I feel refreshed and clean, needing no additional moisturizer, after using this must-have! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    deecee | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    wouldn't do without!

    I have used this product for 4 years. I love it! Both my daughters use it and now my sister uses it. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    cassandra52 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend