Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel Reviews

Back to Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Save your money/Try Exuvience Peels instead

    I am over 50 and still get occasional breakouts. I have enlarged pores and moderate acne scarring. I tried these for a full month and saw no real noticable difference. I tried the Exuvience at home peels (use 1-2 a week) and saw results immediately, for less money (starter kit which includes cleanser, 9 pads, neutralizer, day and night cream is about $65, a pack of ten pads/neutralizer only is about $50) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lacey92122 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    No noticable difference

    I tried this peel based on all the great reviews. But was disappointed. I didn't find that they did anything. I also would not buy this packaging again...by the time you get to the last 10 or so pads, they are all dried out! Stick with the individual packets. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    splinkey | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth it!

    For the past couple of months I have been dealing with tiny bumps underneath the skin on my forehead. Tried everything and even a prescription, nothing helped. I have only used this product once, and literally within 2 hours my bumps were pretty much gone. Today my forehead is pretty much clear - thus I felt the need to comment on this product, since the great reviews pushed me to try this prod...read moreuct in the first place. It has also pretty much cleared up my dry skin. I read if you have sensitive skin not to use it everyday, so I think I will heed the advice, and use it once or twice a week. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ciaobella1202 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my must-have skin product

    this is my absolute must-have. it always gets rid of breakouts when no other product comes close. i got it as a sample in a sephora package once and never looked back. although the 2-minute wait period is a bit tedious, the results are worth it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    padme073 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    My skin looks great the next day

    It gives my skin a wonderful youthful glow for a day or two after. You apply the first pad all over the skin, in circles around your face until the pad is dry. Wait 2 minutes and do the same with the second pad. Next day...glowing face. — 4 years ago
    ElizabethRB | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    value

    over priced. more money doesn't mean better. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    thcknss1 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    wow

    Decreased my breakouts and is like a daily facial! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    futygum | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    FINALLY! a product that does what it says it will!

    This is one of those products that delivers! Definatly helps to even out skin tone, and helps to put my breakouts into remission and healing. FYI: the term "peel" is loosely thrown about, it is more of an exfoliation with hydroxy acids, and also, there is a travel version where step 1 and 2 are in individual packets-a good buy if you dont want to use it everyday (a little drying for me to use everyday)as this way the product for sure wont dry out and extend your dollar! — 6 years ago
    meganamanda | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Patience is a virtue...

    After a few months of using this stuff, I'm finally starting to see a subtle difference in the texture of my skin. It's gentle so it doesn't burn your skin off (i.e. you can head to work or out on a hot date immediately after using). The only downside is that you have to use it consistently before you notice results. And while Step 2 feels soothing and "hydrating", it's a little gimmicky...read more - your most likely going to apply a moisturizer on afterwards anyway. Tempting to just hit the derm's office and get one serious, instant dermabrasion/ peel instead... — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hjnoelle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Results?

    I wanted to like this product but...I never saw any results. I stuck with it, re-purchasing a couple times, my acne got a lot worse and never seemed to improve. For the cost of this product I want something substantial to happen. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SeaGirl | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend