Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel Reviews

Back to Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Can't Live Without!!!

    Honestly, I've used this product every morning for 7 years. It's a must-have must-do product for me. I use it every morning religiously! It's the only thing that helps me control my acne skin AND gives me anti-aging and exfoliation benefits at the same time. If you haven't tried it TRY IT. This is a life changing, skin-saving, must-have product! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    antonia123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without this peel

    I was starting to see first signs of aging (small lines around my eyes, lips etc) and no joke after 1 month of using Dr. Gross's peel every day - they are all gone. This is my miracle product!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    lbtcadogan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    can't live without it

    Definitely the best splurge in skincare! I use this everyday and wouldn't give it up for anything! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    rock_lobster | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful!

    Skin: sensitive, normal (not oily or dry), no acne. I was afraid to use this after some reviews on my sensitive skin but it did not burn or sting. I can use this several nights in a row with no flaking, redness or peeling of the skin. I was going to try others for a better price like DDF 10% glycolic toner but alcohol was the second ingredient (not for me). The ingredients in both steps are great, so until I find or someone comes out with one for less, I 'll be sticking with this one. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    redlily | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst product ever

    I heard some great things about this product and was really excited to try it. The first couple of days of use I saw more even tone and more hydrated skin. However after the first week I started to break out like no other. I counted about 40 pimples on my face! I never break out on my cheek or neck area and when using this, those areas were covered in painful acne. Before, I had pretty clear skin ...read morewith only about 1 or 2 pimples every couple months. It has been about 4 months and my skin still hasn't bounced back fully. The acne has decreased but I still break out a lot. I am left with tons of acne scars and I am hoping that within a couple months my skin will look a lot better. Approach this product with extreme caution it can destroy your skin. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    sephoralove | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too harsh

    At first, this daily peel brought a glow to my face and seemed to tone my acne down a bit. After about the second week though, my skin became really sensitive and eventually gave a slight burn when I used this. I did like how it doesn't involve tons of steps and various applications of various items that clutter your bathroom. The scent is pleasing and the entire process did at first leave a refreshing feeling. I was a bit disappointed I couldn't use this for it is expensive. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    greendom | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    good at first try

    This is an good product for someone with normal skin, i can imagine what it must feel like every time if you are not allergic to it, my skin felt so smooth and looked so good the first time, i thought i had hit the jackpot! The second time i used it my skin was blotchy, red and irritated and itchy. I had to take it back but i do wish i had normal skin. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Allaboutskin | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works Well

    I used these for awhile. They are rather pricey, but they do work well. I saw good results with my skin clearing up. I have recently been using the Borba line though. The prices are better and I am getting even better results so far. I do use MD Skincare's all over blemish product and LOVE it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Star99 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!

    I love, love, love these little pads. They are a little pricey but they work great. I use them every night and I am 50 years old my skin looks so much better. It feels like my moisterizer can do it's job. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    GrandmaNa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite exfoliant! I've worked with 12 different skin care lines.

    Being an esthetician I've been around a lot of exfoliants. This is by far my favorite. I'm combo/oily/breakout prone. The translucency and glow are great, it's the only time I've ever received compliments about my skin. They claim that even the most sensitive skins can use it. It's true...but I wouldn't suggest using it daily. Maybe once or twice a week. It' does require a bit more time as you hav...read moree to give the AHA's time to actually work, so this is best for people not on time constraints. AHA's make the skin sun sensitive so you HAVE to use a sunscreen with this. It recommends morning usage, but I think it's probably best to use before bed. The second step is pretty hydrating, but I still got some flaking. Make sure to moisturize. If you get a lot of flaking, more space between treatments might be necessary. Despite a slightly complicated usage, still my favorite! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lorieil | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend