Sally Hansen Color Quick Fast Dry Nail Color Pen Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Color Quick Fast Dry Nail Color Pen»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Good idea, works poorly

    Its a fun idea, but the pens never write well for me. They don't flow well and sometimes trying to get any nail polish out just results in puddles. I prefer to use a thin brush and regular polish instead. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    junk

    The color comes out watery and too thin to make a good design with. It dries up after the first use. Waste of money. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LalaBunny | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Fast Dry Nail Color Pen

    When this product first came out, I wanted to try it because I am not the best person at painting nails. I found this prodnucts on clearance for $2.49, regular $9.99 (I would never spend that much on nail polish) I like the idea of the pen because it is an easier way to apply the nail polish but I wasnt a fan of the brush it was to thick and the nail polish look streaky. I didnt spend too much on it so not completely disappointed. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jtorres1819 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    The Need For Speed

    Let me start off by saying that I am a nail polish SPAZ. I try to paint my nails and get it all the way up to my elbows. And I really, really try--heaven knows I try--not to smudge it, but always, always do. And then that little smudge is all I can see for days after I've worked so hard to do my nails. And I love pretty nails, but it's just too much work for me to get such unsatisfying results. No...read morew, that said: this is probably a godsend to clumsy dorks like me. It's pretty foolproof to actually get the polish ON YOUR NAIL and not on, say, a knee, or a cat, or somehow on your high school yearbook that has been packed up in the attic since 1997. There's a trade-off, of course. This comes in only a handful of colors, is relatively expensive ($8.00) for a drugstore nail polish, and is not in the least chip-resistant. But for me, being able to paint my nails in two minutes and not be decked out in full HazMat gear. So I'll give it eight stars for not being perfect, but being life-changing enough to bother. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    MiraBlackSnape | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Quick

    This nail polish dries so quickly. By the time I finish one hand it is dry. For the convenience factor alone I would recommend it. The only bad thing is the nail color itself does not last very long. After only 2 days the polish was all chipped and worn off and I had to repaint them. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    sweetpea7142 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome product!

    So I bought this product because it was on sale, I got it for 2 bucks, and its normally 9 bucks. Now let me start off this review by saying this: I would never spend nine bucks on nail polish, I am way too cheap. But I bought this at a drug store on sale, and I was eager to try it, I tried it out and it works great! it's portable, easy, non-messy. Normally I suck at painting my nails, but this mad...read moree it so much easier. And then it dried in like 2 minutes! Its the fastest drying nail polish I have ever used! I would deffinetly recomend it, but only buy it on sale! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Natvmd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    not really worth it.

    the brush-like tip of the applicator got really dry, so i clicked the pen to release more polish. Instead of distributing evenly over the bristles of the brush, it clumped up at the top. I really like the chrome color, but it's not really worth it. besides, the nail polish chipped off within 2 days. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    mlovesmakeup | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    cuuuuute

    and convenient too. i smell a new favorite! more colors needed though. there's definitely not enough colors out yet, but i'll give them a bit more time. do they have a clear polish pen too? i definitely would love that. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    VirginiaLynn | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend