Chapstick Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Chapstick Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I ♥ Chapstick

    Chapstick is my go-to lip balm. I like to use it underneath whatever lip gloss I'm using. It lasts, but it's not as thick as I'd like it to be. It's moisturizing and sells at a reasonable price. I ♥ Chapstick! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    1ClassyLady | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gotta love it

    The orginals are the best! cant live without the moisture! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sevenx666 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    I have been using this product for awhile.... Whenever I get chapped lips this is my go-to item. It makes my lips very soft, but it doesnt last too long so i usually reaply at least once every hour. I also HIGHLY reccomend getting Burt's Bees Pink Grapefruit lip balm. Its AMAZING. Works wonders for your lips. It can only be found at target, or ordered from online. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ninjasperks | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Stuff Ever

    I used this ALL the time in high school my lips were so soft and smooth. I stopped and they have lines and dry, I started using it again and the lines are startin' to go away!!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    share_the_love | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it a lot, but it's not my favorite

    I got this for $1 on sale at Rite Aid. It has a very pleasant vanilla smell. It moisturizes fantastically. I really like it. However, it does have its flaws. It feels kind of heavy on the lips, and doesn't last long. It's really thick, and kind of waxy, but has a certain smoothness to it. The price is right for the product, usually just under $2. Overall, though, I like this product, because it serves the purpose it's advertised to. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Tangie22 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nice variety, but nothing special ingredient wise!

    So whilst I was wondering around in boots the other day with money to flash I walked on past the lip section and was bombarded by many (and I mean many) lip balms, gloss, paint, varnish, and I literally just grabbed 5 of the brightest packaged ones I could, 3 of these being made by ChapStick, the others I shall review on a later date. The ChapSticks if you’re unaware come in different â€...read moreœflavours” so they say - I find they just smell like they say. So the ones I bought to try out were the original with SPF 10, Apple with SPF 15 and the infamously made Cherry ChapStick courtesy of Katy Perry in “I Kissed A Girl”. So these little tubes of mineral oil and other ingredients are good for protecting your lips from the daily aggravators like the sun, wind and everything else, but are most certainly not made to rehydrate, however if you wash your face and put this on wet lips it will hold the moisture in. So the differences; Original contains SPF 10, smells really quite terrible, tastes nasty, but performs very well Cherry contains no noted SPF like others however I can see a known SPF ingredient on the list so I’m unsure about the factor rating, smells great, just like cherry, taste is very vaguely there. Apple contains SPF 15, smells so good and this one does have a strong taste of apple so maybe some do live up to this flavour thing Packaging simple but stylish, cherry in hot pink, apple green, original black and they have a specific sun protection one in orange/yellow, strawberry in red, medicated in light blue and a moisturising one in dark blue. Overall these are great to have around and cheap enough to get a few, one at home and one at work etc. I got mine from boots for; Cherry £1.22 Apple £1.21 Original £1.22 www.boots.com — 3 years, 3 months ago
    P_R_O | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    best version of chapstick

    keeps lips moisturized and fresh. it doesn't have a weird intense scent. it does the job well, easily and cheaply. i love it in the winter! i transitioned from a really humid climate to a really dry one in december, and this saved my lips from peeling off. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It wouldn't be my first choice though it works as advertised.

    The trusty old standby. I'd call it my "desperation chapstick", the kind that will always be there in the checkout lane and if my lips happen to be chapped at the time, can be a quick save. But the taste, texture, and design are just so plain. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    lovemonster | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good

    Great basic chapstick! Does everything you expect it to: moisturize and protect against chapping, It also smells pretty good too :) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    kiruhana | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It's awesome.

    I really like this chapstick. There's spf, which is awesome! It makes your lips really moisturized. A little goes a long way; I've had my chapstick for a long time now. I love the scent. I would recommend! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    kmbrlyx3 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend