Chapstick Classics Reviews

Back to Chapstick Classics»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Chapstick!

    Who hasnt tried this? EVERYONE has! and theres a real good reason its cheap and effective..its not as good as my aveeno intense relief therpy but its good if you dont have EXTREEMELY chapped lips but still wanna keep 'em soft — 5 years, 9 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    okay

    i dont find chap stick that useful because you have to apply over and over i'd rather use palmers swivel stick its multipurpose — 6 years, 6 months ago
    babyshana | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Versatile - Tried & True - Chapstick Original

    Chapstick Original is definitely one of the best products on the market to prevent cracked and chapped lips. Another tip - it works fantastic on paper cuts! Just rub a little on - takes the sting away instantly and speeds the healing! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ginazmed | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Always reliable...

    Cherry Chapstick has never let me down. I love shiny, shimmery, glossy stuff too, but nothing compares to a few swipes of good old Cherry chapstick to get the job done. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    cakelady4050 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    #1 Chapstick - Spearmint

    Spearmint is my favorite!! It works so well on really badly chapped lips, or just to keep your lips soft all the time. It smells great and doesn't have a nasty taste to it. I always have at least two on hand, and have maybe finished 3 tubes ever. I always lose them. But they are only a dollar at Wal*Mart!! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    OneLove | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not my fave anymore.

    I used Chapstick a lot during elementary and middle school. It was the only thing I knew but when I reached high school, though, I discovered Burt's Bees lip balm and it is a thousand times better than Chapstick. With Chapstick, I felt like my lips would dry out more and I would constantly reapply. Must be why people feel like they are "addicted" to it. But with Burt's Bees, I don't reapply as often as I used to with Chapstick. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    TRIED AND TRUE

    It was used by us as we were growing up, and it's still around for us to use now. It still keeps lips protected from cold, raw weather, preventing chapping, and it still keeps lips moist. I think it's still worth the price, and does live up to its claims. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    wendyleek | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Its a classic..

    This chapstick has been in my life since the early '80's when I was stealing it out of my mothers purse thinking it would make a tasty treat(exspecially the cherry)...dont pretend you never did the same thing! LOL! I do not recommend anyone to try eating it but rather give it a shot on those parched lips....its gave my mouth something to smile about for over 20 years! Some people use it as a gloss...read more but I would stick to the real thing being that it does not have the shine effect of gloss. But it does the job when you need a little soothing and at less than 2 dollars everyone should have a stick in their purse. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    iknowmakeup09 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    sometimes the original is not the best

    This was the first chapstick I used, and have since stopped, It is just not moisturizing enough, and need to be reapplied too often. I like other richer, thicker creams that last longer. It could be a myth, but I feel like the more Chapstick I use, the more I need to keep my lips from feeling chapped. The original flavor is ok, although I like strawberry the best. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Use them every day!

    I love the cherry chapstick- I have about 5 of them I keep everywhere I go! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    shrk4frg | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Chapstick Classics

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"