Chapstick Classics Reviews

Back to Chapstick Classics»
Sort by:
  • 1

    not for me...

    I've tried this once, but didn't do my lips any better... it remained Chap-ped as it is. :( — 2 years, 4 months ago
    charlize_adrienne | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love love love

    Have been using for years and i have one almost everywhere in my house car and makeup bag! Cant live without it! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    sevenx666 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    bad reaction

    I think this product does a pretty good job moisturizing. Unfortunately it cause some weird reaction on the skin on the edge of my lips. The edge of my lips and the skin around it turned bright pink and was covered in tiny bumps after using this for a day. The weird rash lasted a week... not the best look for me. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My Second choice

    I love the moisturizer chap stick but if I can't find it this is my second choice!! It glides on so smooth and is so light.. It doesn't last that long and doesn't cling to my lips — 2 years, 10 months ago
    share_the_love | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Get's the job done.

    I used this product from when i was really young till about middle school. I have chapped lips constantly and i always need to keep a lipbalm on hand. Chapstick will provide relief for a while, but that's about all. It smells like wax, it doesn't provide moisture, and it just doesn't do a good job. I would recommend either Nivea, Burt's Bee, or Softlips. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Monicareviews | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good chapstick

    Good chapstick however I don't like the scent (the Original/black kind as shown in the photo) but I bare with it cause it's my boyfriend's favorite chapstick. It has long lasting power in my opinion and the price is very affordable. This chapstick is universal- men or female -kids can use it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    infatuatedbby | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I have every Classic except the Original.

    I have Strawberry, Cherry, and Spearmint. I refuse to buy the Original, because it smells disgusting. It smells like chemicals and medicine. However, the others are great. I like Cherry best, then Spearmint, and last, Strawberry. they all smell nice. Only thing is, I seem to have an allergic reaction to something that's in the Classics that's not in any other Chapstick variety. If I use the Clas...read moresics for more than one day at a time, my lips get all red and get tiny bumps on them. This doesn't happen if I use it only for one day though. It doesn't happen when I use ANY other Chapstick, but I still like these nonetheless. The Cherry has a great smell and is so smooth! Spearmint as a little tingle to it, which I love, and is the smoothest. Strawberry smells so sweet, but burns if your lips are extremely chapped, and is kind of waxy. Overall, the Classics are a great product for most people. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Tangie22 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    it's ok

    the price is good, it moisturizes, but it's a bit greasy for me! — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Chapstick!

    Who hasnt tried this? EVERYONE has! and theres a real good reason its cheap and effective..its not as good as my aveeno intense relief therpy but its good if you dont have EXTREEMELY chapped lips but still wanna keep 'em soft — 3 years, 7 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    okay

    i dont find chap stick that useful because you have to apply over and over i'd rather use palmers swivel stick its multipurpose — 4 years, 5 months ago
    babyshana | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend