Cosmedicine Optimologist Eye Cream With Light Diffusers Reviews

Back to Cosmedicine Optimologist Eye Cream With Light Diffusers»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Thick and rich, but no light diffusing here!

    There is a major PRO to this product: It is very, very thick and has been wonderful for the below freezing days of Winter. My skin was never dry when using this product, it felt very soft, absorbed easily, and made my small wrinkles look less noticeable. But there is a major CON to this product, and why I had to take 4 stars away: The Light diffusers were non-existent and I never saw them. There...read more was no reduction in under eye circles at all. This product claims to "camouflage the look of dark circles and fatigue" but did nothing to do that at all. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The Only Eye Product I would recommend!

    Brightening, rich, a tad bit heavy... After tried and tested products I have found this eighth wonder of the world. The price nearly scared me into hysterics (hey, we are in a recession!) but this product is worth every penny. When I received it, I followed their oily skin regimen, and finally applied this eye cream. The next morning my boyfriend said that my eyes looked brighter. Now you know yo...read moreu have a great product when a guy recognizes the change! Don't overlook this product. It is amazing! My only grip would be that it is a bit too heavy to wear during the day, but it is golden at night. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    mickey3332003 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    liked it under concealer

    i got this as part of a set from sephora, and i like it a lot as a pre-concealer step. i was always hesitant about using the smashbox primer i use on my face around my eyes and i really like this as such. made my under eyes look better. basically this product does make a difference but when i run out i will look for something else- though i wouldn't be opposed to coming back to this — 4 years, 10 months ago
    arrow09 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    an amazing eye cream

    First of all, the texture is more like a BALM than a cream. It is supposed to be this way because it fills in fine lines and wrinkles- and it's an excellent primer for concealer. This is more of a day eye cream because it DE-PUFFS. If you're looking for an eye cream specifically for dark circles- try Cosmedicine's Eye Specialist. To use Opti-mologist, you need to rub it and warm it up in between ...read moreyour fingers first, and then PAT it on- not rub it on the eye area- which is a big mistake that most women do. lol. It's a different kind of eye cream- but I have noticed that it has increased the elasticity/firmness around my eyes- so I know this is a product that truly works. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Whit | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Sticky Stuff

    I got a couple of free samples of this product and am not thrilled about its sticky feel. Plus you have to warm it between your fingers before applying it around your eyes. Then you have to wait awhile for it to "dry" before applying makeup or it slides all over. Just not too thrilled with this product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    roselady | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Refreshing

    Now this is my favorite eye cream. It makes my eyes feel great. My eyes don't feel tight or greasy they feel smooth and refreshed. — 5 years ago
    Cindy13 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth it!

    Not worth the price I paid at Sephora. Good thing they took it back. This was not creamy at all. It was too thick and I felt like I had to rub it in. I didn't want to take the chance with my delicate eye area! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    chihiro76 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Nothing special.

    Thick. Doesn't work well under makeup, and made no difference under my eyes after using the entire tube. I've had better luck with cheap drug store eye creams. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    juju330 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend