Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Lotion SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Cosmedicine Medi-Matte Oil Control Lotion SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 5

    It is ok... + has sunscreen.

    I too had to tried this after reading all the rave reviews. I live in South Florida so I may be asking too much from a product to expect a matte finish all day. I got a sample from Sephora. It is really thick so I applied with a sponge. It went on very matte, but I was shiny by the time I got to work. Blotted. Matte again. I gave it 5 stars because my face does feel less oily than with no make up ...read moreand not tight like some other drying products do, it does provide medium coverage of my pores and slight discoloration and it has SPF so it's not all bad. I will NOT be going back and spending $42 on it though... on to the next latest and greatest ... — 4 years, 6 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    This product works great for me. I apply it with or without makeup and spend the whole day and not have an absolute drop of oil in my face. I love it and reccomend it!!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Erica_31 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good Sunscreen

    This product was recommended to me as a great sunscreen for the face. I typically only use on my nose and under my eyes. it worked better than I expected, but it is a bit too expensive for me to use daily. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    startouched | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works Wonders!!

    The reason many women feel this is thick and sticky, is because it has oil-absorbing properties in it and that's the feeling- however, if you know how to use it correctly, you will find that once it is on and it has dried, you cannot even tell you have anything on your face at all! A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY- so many women over-do it and use TONS of product- I like to use Medi-Matte ONLY where I am ...read moreoily (in my t-zone)- and I'll use a regular moisturizer everywhere else. It takes some getting used to, however, it is sooo worth the price- you know how some companies will OVER exaggerate the packaging? Well, Cosmedicine doesn't. You get almost one-and-a-half ounces- which is like any other facial moisturizer- except, Cosmedicine doesn't want to fool you with over-the-top packagin to make it LOOK bigger. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Whit | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Medi-Matte Oil Control Lotion Works Great for my Oily Skin!!!

    I have tried every mattifier that exists on the planet and fell in love with the Medi-Matte! It has a thick consistency but you get the hang of how much is necessary after a few applications. This is one of the only mattifiers that contains an SPF (not many products containing SPF for oily skin!). I have oily, acne-prone skin and this doesn't make me break out. I put it on in the morning and e...read moreven by the time I get home from work in the evening, I am not shiny! With every other product I have tried, I would put it on, apply my makeup and by the time I would get to work my makeup had already slid off! I use mineral makeup and it works great as a base for that but I'm not sure how it would do with liquid foundation. Love this product!!! Worth the price--small-ish tube but lasts for a long time and is sooooooo worth it!!! Don't have to use blotting papers anymore (used to go through those like crazy) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    kas834 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good for while, but

    This worked for a few months, but like someone else said, it seemed to stop working after a while. I will try Lancome's Pure Focus next. I have very oily skin in the t-zone area and need something that works. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    elizabeth7 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    terrible

    being a sephora beauty insider i got a deluxe sample of this stuff. i honestly dont understand the point of it. it doesnt keep you from being oily. its so thick its way beyond calling it a cream. its extremely tacky and sticky, the compairisons of it to elmers glue are very accurate. and it is HORRIBLE to use with makeup. liquid makeup just smears and doesnt blend into it at all and powder is a to...read moretal nightmare. and the worst part of it all is that they actually think its worth $40+ dollars. HA! — 5 years ago
    andrewr11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ick.

    OK, if all you're looking for is oil-control, this is your product. It will matte oil all day long. However, do not plan on wearing make-up over it, because the consistency is so thick and glue-like, the makeup (I tried both liquid and powder foundations over it) just sticks in one place, no blending possible. I ended up giving this expensive moisturizer to a friend who doesn't wear make-up. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Red_Head_Tramp | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty good

    Unlike most of the reviewers of this product, I found it worked well. True it doesn't feel like a typical moisturizer - its really a mattifying cream. I used the tinted formula and could use this w/o foundation or with - it helps keep my skin from becoming oily during the day and gives a nice matte appearance. It can become a bit cakey if used under a heavy foundation, and you need to use a lig...read morehter foundation if using the tinted formula, but overall I really like this product - does what it claims! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    new2review | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I soooo agree!

    This product was way over priced and over hyped. My oily skin was made even oilier and sticky. I would not waste my money on any thing from this line of products. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Foxijt | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend