China Glaze Nail Lacquer with Hardeners Reviews

Back to China Glaze Nail Lacquer with Hardeners»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great, not the best.

    Compared to the great nail polish brands of our time (OPI, Essie, Deborah Lippman), China Glaze nail polishes fall a teensy tad flat, I admit. Their pinks can be a little... lacking, to say the least, and their reds definitely aren't as all-flattering at OPI's. But when you are looking for a fun color, these can't be beat. They have a multitude of colors that you just can't find at your drugsto...read morere. For St. Patty's Day, I stopped by my local Sally's Beauty Supply and bought every green they offered (four fun shades!), and I wasn't disappointed with a single one. I did once buy the black, and it left me underwhelmed (So streaky! So thin!). If you want to save a few dollars, or if you are buying a one-time color to match a specific outfit or holiday, then this is definitely one of the best bangs for your buck. — 4 years ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost perfect

    The color is extremely pigmented and lasts for ever, but I see lots of chipping on my most used fingers. — 4 years ago
    greta_wiles | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    China Glaze Addict!

    I only discovered China Glaze a few months ago and I've now have a collection of about 25 different China Glaze polishes. I cannot believe how well the polish lasts and I love that it's almost all one coat coverage. I am addicted to Snow and Ruby Pumps. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    julie_mccormick | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Alright

    I got two colors from China Glaze. One called Blue Sparrow and the other called Flying Dragon. Blue Sparrow is like a blue glittery color and Flying Dragon is a purple with glitter as well. When I put the colors on it didn't show up like I thought it would. When they dried I couldn't see the glitter at all and it just looked cheap! Luckily, after putting a clear polish over it, I could see the gl...read moreitter and it had a nice finished look. It's weird because I shouldn't have had to do that in the first place. Oh well! With the clear polish it was great. But the colors by themselves weren't good. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    rockgal911 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Well worth the price

    If it weren't for the color I wanted so badly, I would never have tried China Glaze. I'm big on buying drugstore brands on sale (i.e. Wet n Wild, NYC), but even though I got this on sale it was still around $5. I kept telling myself, it's a beautiful color (For Audrey) and there are nail hardeners! It took about 5 days before it started chipping--I'm really hard on my nails though. While a lot of ...read morepeople can get away with using only one coat, I found that it was still a bit streaky/thin so I had to use two. Maybe I'm just not loading the brush up properly. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    iceflakes | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I might be a convert

    I have been an OPI girl for years and was reluctant to try something new because redoing my nails is a long process and having to redo them every week is not something I wanted to do. But the quality was great, the colour was also quite rich and I splurged on a few bottles this week. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Long Lasting

    This is a long lasting nail polish, it gives a nice smooth color. Great overall! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Kdolge | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Pretty Colors

    I love the colors, but mine chipped the very next day, even though I had a top coat on. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    rirby06 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    awesome colors overweigh other negatives

    Love the colors china glaze has to offer, I wish they wore a bit longer though. Brush could also be a bit wider like the pro-wide brush opi offers. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    CobraQueen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Meh

    I bought this nail polish because I wanted to the mannequin look. So I bought it in Camisole, because I was lured in by the shimmer (yes, I love sparkley things). I love the color, but I am not a big fan of the China Glaze's texture-- it did not hold up the way I wanted it too. However, the price is extremely good for the quality, since it was half the price of OPI or Essie and though the quality is not as good as the other 2, it is half the price. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    minervaspsyche | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » China Glaze Nail Lacquer with Hardeners

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"