CHI Iron Guard Reviews

Back to CHI Iron Guard»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Heat protection

    This spray gives my hair the brazilian blow out look when I straighten it. Perfect for me. Would highly recommend to those who use heat regularly. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Sashanco | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I bought this a walmart on sale and I am just about out and needing to go buy more. I spray it in my hair all over before ironing it. It speeds up the the ironing. It smooths my hair. I just love it and cant do my hair without it. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    a true hair guard

    I started using it about 4 months ago because my hair were to the point with no return but I was desperate to save them... So moisture and heat protecting is very important to me... And this product is a well spend guardian of my hair...I use a generous amount about twice a week and its about half of it left after 4 months... — 2 years, 10 months ago
    AniaTsorpatzoglou | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite heat spray!

    this spray is awesome! it eliminates fly aways and really holds up against the heat of the chi flat iron. it's pricier than your average drug store plan but well worth the cost. i awesome product! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    cjw1122 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    CHI Iron Guard

    I really like the way this product works but it smells like men's deodorant, I don't know if its just me or something but it really smells masculine. Other than that it works extremely well. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    mmstrange | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I Love this stuff!

    This stuff is great! It works fantastic, protects your hair from the iron, makes it straight and smooth. It also smells pretty good as well. I don't have a Chi iron, you don't have to have one to use it, it works with any type of iron. This is great stuff! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    doreen368 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Worked good

    When I straighten my hair I use this. There is a big difference when I don't use anything and just straighten my hair and when I use this product. It makes my hair not as flyaway and softer. I will continue to use it. — 6 years ago
    debsken | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Um, notsomuch

    This is a very basic spray-in thermal protectant. It offers no change to the texture or sheen of the hair, which I thought was disappointing. I personally find it better to use a serum that will help blowdry faster, detangle, and add shine. 4 stars because CHI cmells great. Otherwise I really find this product to be useless. — 6 years ago
    fabulouskitten | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This product is AWESOME!

    This product is the best hair protector I've found. I wasn't fond of the smell at first (smell's like men's cologne), but I got used to it. I also spray Tresemme AND Chi on my hair, to make it smell better! (: Anyways, this product always keeps my hair hydrated and silky! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Beth | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend