CHI Turbo Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer Reviews

Back to CHI Turbo Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer»
Sort by:
  • 1

    WORST EVER!!!

    I want start from begin...I buy it 5 years ago,my hair was blonde and I wanted best hair dryer,I decide got chi one...here starts my heck!!! my hair was frizzy,dry,split ends allways,but I was thinking it is because my hair was bleached before,and I continue to use it for 5 years now...and of course 5 years I continue to cut my hair I couldnt grow it anymore it was always nastily,why??? because it...read more was burned,yes my girls it was BURNED!!!!!!! One day I was buy paddle brush and its happened that the bristles of brush was all melted,I couldnt belive...OMG I said what brush is these,I was thinking the brush was bad...so I go returned it,the guy said to me it is impossible we use these brush here in salon for years,please bring here your hair dryer,I want see it...and yes it is happened my CHI HAIR DRYER IS WORST THING EVER,HE CHECK IT OUT AND SAID TO ME THESE HAIR DRYER WILL BURN ALL YOUR HAIR,I said to him It is happening already 5 years...now I understand why I couldnt grow my hair... we compared it with the one in the salon (parlux) The difference was that parlux is less hot and has a stronger blow ,with chi even on 40-50 cm of distance my hand couldn't stand the heat !!! GIRLS DONT BUY IT IF YOU WANT BEAUTIFUL HAIR... — 6 months, 1 week ago
    missteica | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Hair Dryers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Doesn't last long at all.

    Doesn't last long at all. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    breskie37 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Dryer

    This dryer is definitely worth the price. It dryers my hair in half the time as my old dryer and my hair is so smooth and soft. No more frizzies. Besides this dryer is nice and quiet. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    nicolemakris | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    3 time disappointment

    I am a professional stylist and purchased the CHI Turbo dryer for in salon use. With in the first 4 months a spring or some type of wire popped out of the nozzle while in use (scary!). So sent off $15 got it replaced 6 months later it lights up, but does not blow! No longer under warranty because it starts from original purchase date... The third disappointment was the fact most my clients jerked...read more their heads away when on high because it got so hot it would burn their scalps or over heat jewelry they might have been wearing. This dryer blows super hot but not very hard which did cut down on frizz from too much blowing around. I just do not recommend this product for the price no better made then it is. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    YourHairChic | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Chi? No thank you

    I've always had bad experiences with Chi products. They either heat badly or stop working shortly after. They're just not professional quality! I'll stick to my trusty Karmin Salon Pro hair dry, much better at heating, drying, styling and infinitely more professional than CHI. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    laura_wolfhart | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay

    I much prefer the Karmin G3 Salon Pro Professional, it has ceramic heat, 2000W motor, dual voltage, ionic technology and all the features of a salon hair dryer. Very recommended! It leaves my hair shiny and healthy. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mtaylor722 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    It's like buying a paper bag stamped with Balenciaga!

    i am a stylist and we have used this dryer, first off it gets way too hot and does not have a med heat setting. Second, the motors have burned out of so many that we've switched brands completely! don't waste your money on this brand name, got with a super salono if you wanna spend the money and get an amazing quality product — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Tellabou | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Hair Dryers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    wow

    looks great with a great price! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    RobinL | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend