Clairol Nice 'n Easy Perfect 10 Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy Perfect 10»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good for in between salon trips

    I've used this product and another for the last year. I've switched with another Clairol product but I always to go back to PERFECT 10 dark brown(4). A year ago I was laid off and had to cut back on expenses, salon hair coloring was one of them. I picked up perfect 10 and have used since then, whether for a quick root cover-up between salon visits or the long run...all depends on finances. The only negative: It doesn't last as long as I'd like it to AND it drys my hair out. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    silvym | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only haircolor I use

    Love this hair color. I've colored my hair auburn, and light brown with this brand. The color turns out great. I love the applicator this comes with, it's really helpful when coloring your roots. The conditioner is great as well. Comes with a nice big tube that lasts a long time. I can't believe there are bad reviews on this product. It's the best! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    sonyadehart | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome hair color in 10 minutes!

    I normally use temporary hair color like Clairol's Natural Instincts, however I wanted to try something that might last longer and be stronger at covering my grays. Yes I'm, 23 with gray hairs popping up since I was 15! So you can imagine how annoying that can get! Color: I purchased the Light Golden Brown (I have Dark Brown hair), because I wanted to brighten it up, wasn't sure if it would even...read more do much, but to my surprise only 10 minutes later... it did! Everyone thinks I got highlights... no one believed it was from a box! It basically is still dark brown, with a subtle brightness that highlights would give. Texture: Extremely shiny looking, soft to the touch and silky! The conditioner included with this color is really great, make sure to follow the directions (I believe it says to leave in for 3minutes)- I can't imagine how this left other people's hair dry. (My hair is thin-normal, and I have a lot of it, and pretty healthy except for a few split ends!) Price/Quality: I think I may have spent like $10 bucks, at my salon it would have cost me $100, actually maybe more since it has the appearance of highlights (if you get the colors that say golden in it). As I mentioned above, everyone assumed it was a salon job... yeah not so much! It is super quick, it smells pretty good going on, and AMAZING after you rinse and put the conditioner in. The next day my colored hair normally smells a little chemically, but not this time! Overall- I would definitely recommend this to anyone! I'm giving Perfect10 a Perfect10 for the review! Happy coloring ladies! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MunecaBella | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not even close to "perfect"

    Doesn't cover grays as well as regular Nice & Easy, not many shade options, very drying, brush-like applicator is hard to use and makes it a sloppy process. I'm amazed this products gets so much hype, Excellence To Go is a better option. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Just Okay

    I used this product to color my hair for the first time. I have very dark brown hair and used dark auburn. It turned out a little bit brassy -- I will try a different shade next time. The color seems to be holding up well but my hair is not as shiny as I'd like. I do like the conditioner that came with the product and I liked the fact that it only took 10 minutes to work. I tried the comb tha...read moret came with the product but found it didn't work well for my long hair, so I resorted to using the regular tip for the bottle. Overall a good product, but I might try a different one next time. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    myownsunshine | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Salon Alternative

    My husband was laid-off for 14 months and I'm a SAHM. After about 4 months I realized my $300 a salon visit to keep my lovely long brunette hair blonde would have to end. After much pouting I went to the mall and had a color and cut for $80 and began dying my own hair at home using the Perfect 10 kit. I use the reddish amber color. My husband is back at work now but Im still dying my own hair ...read morewith the perfect 10 saving myself hundreds of dollars. My hair doesn't look as good, but its worth it. This is a great product IMO and very easy to use for us novices. The brush tip makes for easy application. The 10 minute leave in time is wonderful. I paid $6.99 with coupon last time I purchased. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    chosenhim | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely gorgeous color!

    I used this haircolor for the first time yesterday, and I just had to do a review already because I am so thrilled with the result. I have medium/dark brown hair, and have had some hideous blond highlights that have grown out way too much, so I wanted to cover those up and refresh my look overall. I chose the Light Chocolate brown shade, and what I got was unexpected, but VERY lovely. My hair is ...read morenow a deeper brown, but with muted red undertones, more like a chocolate cherry feel. Everyone at my workplace loved it, even my hairdresser who cut my hair asked me what I used so she could get it. The color is so chic and rich, but not overdone, I will definitely buy again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    monalisastyle | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this!!

    I have been using Nice 'n Easy Light Auburn 110 for 20yrs and have always left it on for the full 45 mins so when this came out I was reluctant to use it because I just knew 10 mins was not long enough to cover my grey. I finally broke down and bought it when I had a coupon and I love it! I have long, thick, very curly hair and I love the comb because it makes quick work of the roots. I use it eve...read morery 4 weeks so I don't need to run the comb all the way down my hair just along the roots. I always get compliments on my hair. — 5 years ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love thie Product

    I'm 50 and started getting gray hair when I was only 24, so I'm mostly gray. I have fine thin hair. I was have my hair colored professionally but the color would wash out within a week, I wash my hair every other day, and cast off a green tone! I decided to color my hair myself so tried Loreal Feria and Excellence. The color wouldnt hold and I still had the green tone. After reading reviews on Tot...read moreal Beauty I decided to try Perfect 10 and it was great! I used the Medium Ash Brown for 15 minutes due to the gray. The color was darker then I expected but I ended up loving the color! I've had several compliments as well! It's been two weeks and the color has stayed in and my hair tone doesnt have the green tinge anymore. All the gray is still covered and my hair is verfy soft. I will keep using Perfect 10 and the same color! — 5 years ago
    DonnaB7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    10 clarrol

    i love this product i have used this many times its come out nice every time people ask me about my hair i tell them 10 clairol alot of poeple will buy the product awsome — 5 years ago
    julie_cato | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend