Clairol Nice 'n Easy Perfect 10 Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy Perfect 10»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Fast, easy, PERFECT results!

    I have tried a lot of boxed hair colors but this one is the best! Here's 5 reasons why: #1: The product website is great at recommending what color will look the best based on your current hair color. #2: The product brush applicator works great to evenly distribute the color. #3: It makes your hair very soft. #4: The color result looks multi-dimensional and not flat so it looks more natural. #5: ...read moreVast color selection, multiple colors in warm and cool hues. BOTTOM LINE: Salon quality without the price! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    themakeupcat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Worth the Purchase

    I have been using this product for about as lon as it has been available. I love the short period of time it takes in applying. I did not feel that the combed applicator mattered either way when applying. I do love the rich color it gives me hair and the coverage it provides to my grey roots. Even thought the product says ten minutes, if you have grey to cover, plan on leaving it on longer for bes...read moret results. The product is priced well. I always have such a beautiful shine after each coloring. — 4 years ago
    smileyald23 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Quick and Easy

    I loved the applicator for my shorthair - not sure how it would be on longer hair - color was great and my hair felt silky and smooth when done! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    ravonred | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Light Auburn is a Perfect 10

    I used the Light Auburn and it came out exactly as the box described--which is beautiful. This shade of red is also more natural than any other boxed auburn I've seen (i.e. it is not brassy at all). I agree that the comb was useless for me; but i'm not sure if that's because I have curly hair. When I go to the salon for color, it always comes out coppery for the first week before calming down. ...read more This color stays perfect like the box describes for at least 3 weeks before starting to lighten. I use the Pantene shampoo and conditioner for colored red hair and it lasts for 4-5 weeks. I get so many compliments on this color and no one thinks it is a dye because it is not metallic at all. Great product! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    fili | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Reddish cast only on my roots

    I have a terrible time with box colors. Even the ash tones give my hair reddish highlights. This product worked OK for me. I was pretty happy with the end result with two big exceptions: 1) it did not cover my grays, and 2) my roots (new growth) had a reddish cast - which I hate. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    DJU | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Imperfect.

    Applied easily enough, washed off after 10 or 15 minutes as directed. Ugh! The modest brown was red violet. It only became right after several weeks of washing. And definitely did NOT cover my limited grey hairs. I am never buying this lousy product again. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    lilinah | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    easy but smelly

    this is the first time i have tried the clairol perfect 10, i do love the comb applicator but i made such a mess, that may be me though. the color comes out of 3 spots on each tooth, thats great because you can get alot inbetween your hairs but it makes for alot of dripping. it also SMELLS!! i had the window open and the fan on because i couldn't breath. Dont leave it on for more than 10 minutes because it will start to burn. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    zoom4267 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    horrible

    I've used many different drugstore hair dye before, and this is the worst one I've ever used. It stung my scalp - which has never happened to me before, and the worse part of it all? It didn't even dye the lighter parts of my hair, I'm not sure whether or not that has to do with the fact that it has some sort of peroxide in it, but it did not colour my hair - even when I left it on for longer than ten minutes... twice. Don't waste your money, just buy L'oreal, it's much better. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dreamlandlover | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect 10!

    I too am sad to see bad reviews on this product. I just colored my hair today with it and had to write a review! It is the best at home hair color I have ever used, my hair is soo soft and shiny. It was also very simple to use and only took me a half hour from start to finish. I didn't use the perfect color comb but I never do use the bottles they come with I always use a bowl and brush, you ca...read moren pick it up at you local Sally Beauty Supply for about $4 I figure their must be a good reason the salon uses them. I have to say I have been dying my hair for a long time now, I have dyed my own hair and gone to the salon, I really feel that with Perfect 10 I get the same results as going to the salon. My hair is just about the same color as the box you are always going to have some variation in color, I will most definitely use this again. Tip read the direction and don't leave it on to long it really only takes 10 min. 15 to cover gray use the conditioning cream and if you have long hair to be afraid to use a lot of it, it dose say to saturate hair with it and also keep using it till its gone but you don't have to use as much as the first time. Happy coloring everyone! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    hdenckla | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not worth the time saved

    I bought this in one of the pretty light brown colors (maybe chocolate milk or something like that) and the color looked really good right after I did it. BUT a week or two later, my hair had already faded and you couldn't even tell I had colored it! I thought permanant hair color is supposed to last at least a month! and it really frazzled up my hair to make matters worse. I would recommend a semi-permanant like Natural Instincts instead, for less damage and more dependable results. — 5 years ago
    EricaB | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend