Countess Isserlyn Liquid Makeup by Alexandra de Markoff Reviews

Back to Countess Isserlyn Liquid Makeup by Alexandra de Markoff»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love this foundation...

    I've used this line for over 20 years. It's been a journey to sat the least. As each dept. store started to drop the line I've searched and searched for it. Finally about 10 years ago Neiman Marcus in Dallas was discontinuing it and their sales staff told me about a website called Your-Cosmetics They said they were giving their number out and that they had a solid staff who actually knew the line ...read morewell. I've been shopping with them ever since and I'm so pleased that I have a source that carries not only the foundations but the complete line. As the years have passed I've now moved on to the countess isserlyn creme foundation as I find it a bit more moisturizing and with age I don't feel that I need a lot of foundation because I'm one who wants to age gracefully. All in all I love this line and while I use the make I also use their skincare. I attribute my looks not only to genetics but to this line as well. So if you're looking for a gorgeous foundation, albeit the liquid or the creme or skincare that keeps your skin dewy and soft then check them out. They can help you with the line, I don't know what I'd do without them. I guess I'd be searching and searching once again. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    Nyx7 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Always De Markoff

    They are the best, a bit hard to find in stores. i have been buying them online at liboutique — 4 years, 1 month ago
    isaac | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    There's nothing that can compare with it.

    My grandmother and my mother used this makeup. I have used it my entire life. There is nothing on the market that would even come close to comparing with it. It's so superior, they don't even have to advertise. Probably the only store that carries it (other than online) is Neiman Marcus. Save on all your other makeup, but manage to splurge on this. It is worth going without a few other things to have it. You will become addicted to it at first try. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BarbaraW | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product.

    Who would have thought that a foundation originally made in the 20's, way before HD could still look so good. It covers well and looks satiny, not to mention it really does stay on for hours. I've tried some wonderful high tech foundations but I still can't seem to leave this one behind. I find that it works best with a primer and blot, don't powder through out the day. It also looks stunning when applied with a foundation brush. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Selenite | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 15 people said helpful

  • 10

    COUNTESS ISSERLYN LIGUID MAKEUP

    I LOVE THIS MAKEUP SO MUCH AND ALWAYS BUY IT,THE ONE THINK I LOVE IS WITH MY LIGHTER ONE I GO OVER WITH A DARKER ONE IN CERTAIN AREAS FOR THAT BRONZED LOOK — 7 years, 6 months ago
    telesales2 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Still beautiful after all these years!

    I first used Countess Isserlyn Liquid Makeup too many years ago to mention. It was a wonderful foundation that provided great coverage yet always looked natural. In my opinion, the quality is still unsurpassed. There may be less expensive foundations, but this little bottle of liquid lasts for months so is actually good value. Glamour in a bottle. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    nomicm | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    The very best

    A friend of mine made me buy this product. I absolutely love it. The coverage is awesome and worth every penny. I do not think I will use any other product. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    redcup56 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best coverage...ever!

    I've been using this product since 1994. I have spider veins on my face and it covers them completely and looks natural. Since using this product, I've received hundreds of compliments on "my perfect skin." The price is worth it because the bottle lasts at least a year! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    SusanStickney | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Variety

    Many colors. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    Casey_Deese | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"