Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil Reviews

Back to Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Beware of Cheap So-Called Argan Oil

    It's possible to find cheaper argan oil than Josie Maran, but make sure that it's not mixed with olive oil. The first time I tried argan oil was after I complained to my haircutter about how dry and dark the skin is under my eyes. I have to spackle on tons of concealer to cover the circles and it gets dry and creased and it looks terrible, so he gave me a little sample of argan oil to pat on the...read more skin under my eyes. I was worried about using oil on my skin because my skin is really acne-prone. I tired it an it felt so good I used it on my whole face. In a couple days it smoothed out a couple of really stubborn acne scars and it didn't make my skin break out. I actually don't like using it around my eyes because if it gets into my eyes it makes them puffy; I probably use too much. Anyway, I love it and I will use it forever. But beware of fakes. Twice I bought what was called pure argan oil and it smelled and tasted like olive oil. Real argan oil doesn't smell like much of anything. It doesn't smell good, but it definitely doesn't smell like olives. If a seller tells you it should smell like olives, don't buy it. It's not pure argon oil and you won't get the same results. Also, there is no such thing as "cosmetic grade" argan oil. Pure argan oil is just pure argan oil, squeezed out of argan nuts. You can eat it, you can put it on your skin and your hair. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    schmoopsy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Joining the Choir to SIng the Praises of Josie Maran

    I cannot tell you how SKEPTICAL I was about putting oil on my face before I went to bed. I used Vitamin E oil previously, and that stuff would grease up my sheets and pillows to no end. This oil is light enough that I wear it as a base under my nightly skincare products (all Ole Henriksen, another genius). As for the price, I bought the mini version of this for about $14 at Sephora and I am about ...read morehalfway through the bottle after a month (and that is after I spilled a quarter of it, oops). I think that this oil accelerates the results of my other products, and wakes me up with a glowing complexion! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    livintheSLOlife | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I'm in love with Argan Oil but I'm not convinced that the Josie Maran line is the best to use. It's very expensive compared to others I've found in my local health food store. I know that this one is 100% pure, but I used another brand that (gasp) had chemicals first and it seemed to work better for my skin! I tried a little sample of another brand and after two days my acne was gone. I used i...read moret for about 2 weeks while waiting on my local Sephora to stock the .5 oz bottle ($15 instead of $48). Now that I'm using the Josie Maran brand my face is breaking out! I'm going to try it for another week and if my skin is still not as clear as with the other brand I'm going to return this to Sephora and buy the other one. It's weird at first to put oil on oily skin, but there has been such a huge difference in my skin that I can't live without argan oil! Not only is it helping my acne, it also imparts a nice glow and really moisturizes. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    rachk237 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    awesome multitasker!

    I bought this originally for my hair. I use this along with my hair serum and it makes my hair ultra-soft. I color my hair and have highlights so I need good conditioning that is lightweight. I noticed some dry patches developing on my normally very oily skin and tried this on it. I fell in love with it instantly! I have searched for everything under the sun to control oily skin and this just...read more seems so counter-intuitive but it works! My skin stays perfect all day long. No greasiness and no touch ups needed! I cannot say enough about this stuff, I was hesitant to pay that much for it but a little goes a long way and the bottle will last me months. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    christy007 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    What is that smell?

    I do like the moisturizing and healing properties of this product, however I have switched to the bronzing oil. I have that nose that smell stinky feet coming from a mile away... for the 1 min you can smell it, it reminds me of a pig farm we used to drive by as a kid. The added stuff in the bronzer, helps to hide the scent. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    makeupbyjules | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    I don't notice a difference

    I like the fact that this is multi-functional, but I don't really see that much of a difference. I keep it to use on my hair, helps keep it soft. There are other argan oil products that work much better than this. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    eggplants | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Impressive

    Within the past year I started to develop adult acne on my chin and lower cheek area which has resulted in ugly little acne scars. I tried every product under the sun with little to no success. After reading about this product and the reviews it received, I decided to give it a try. After a couple of weeks of use, the acne scars are becoming noticeable lighter. Yea! Yes this product is expensive but because you use so little at a time, it should last for months. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    psugirl | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Intensive Hair Treatment

    I was using Shu Uemura's silk bloom hair care line and couldn't live without it. The secret ingredient of the line is Argan Oil, so I figured I could side step the steep price and get an intensive treatment just from the oil itself. It's worth it! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Lola9790 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a Miracle Worker...

    Many people sing the praises of argan oil, how it clears your skin, gets rid of acne, wrinkles, scars - you name it. I've been using this product religiously for about 8 months now (long enough to see any sort of results from it), but I haven't really noticed any difference. I'm still battling acne, the scars are still there, and the only "glow" I really notice is actually just the gli...read morestening of the oil on my skin. I don't think this is a bad product, but I also don't think that it's a cure-all for your skin. I think it's a good, natural, chemical-free moisturizer, but nothing more than that. You can probably find many less expensive alternatives elsewhere. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    magicsmarties | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Argan Oil is Amazing

    I've tried almost every argan oil product available, including Josie Maran, and overall find Argan Oil based products to be 'best in class' of organic skin care. Products like Kaeline's Arganaissance Day Creme, Kaeline's night balm (Argan & Shea Butter) and their Argarome Fermete Soir the wonderful argan oil with essential oil blend for firming wrinkles have replaced my cosmetic counter stand...read morebys from Lancome and Clarins. I was initially skeptical of purchasing skin care online but I have been purchasing the Kaeline from Xandra Renouvelle and I couldn't be happier with the products or the service. If you think oils will make your face break out, stop it right now. Argan oil helps to heal acne, especially the kind ladies in their 40s get with the rest of the "delights" of perimenopause. In my quest for the best, Kaeline's pure argan oil, Hammam line, and other product are tops. Even though they ship superfast, I keep hoping spas and salons will start to carry Kaeline. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    AmySpaGirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend