Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil Reviews

Back to Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    I'm in love with Argan Oil but I'm not convinced that the Josie Maran line is the best to use. It's very expensive compared to others I've found in my local health food store. I know that this one is 100% pure, but I used another brand that (gasp) had chemicals first and it seemed to work better for my skin! I tried a little sample of another brand and after two days my acne was gone. I used i...read moret for about 2 weeks while waiting on my local Sephora to stock the .5 oz bottle ($15 instead of $48). Now that I'm using the Josie Maran brand my face is breaking out! I'm going to try it for another week and if my skin is still not as clear as with the other brand I'm going to return this to Sephora and buy the other one. It's weird at first to put oil on oily skin, but there has been such a huge difference in my skin that I can't live without argan oil! Not only is it helping my acne, it also imparts a nice glow and really moisturizes. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    rachk237 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome multitasker!

    I bought this originally for my hair. I use this along with my hair serum and it makes my hair ultra-soft. I color my hair and have highlights so I need good conditioning that is lightweight. I noticed some dry patches developing on my normally very oily skin and tried this on it. I fell in love with it instantly! I have searched for everything under the sun to control oily skin and this just...read more seems so counter-intuitive but it works! My skin stays perfect all day long. No greasiness and no touch ups needed! I cannot say enough about this stuff, I was hesitant to pay that much for it but a little goes a long way and the bottle will last me months. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    christy007 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    What is that smell?

    I do like the moisturizing and healing properties of this product, however I have switched to the bronzing oil. I have that nose that smell stinky feet coming from a mile away... for the 1 min you can smell it, it reminds me of a pig farm we used to drive by as a kid. The added stuff in the bronzer, helps to hide the scent. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    makeupbyjules | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    I don't notice a difference

    I like the fact that this is multi-functional, but I don't really see that much of a difference. I keep it to use on my hair, helps keep it soft. There are other argan oil products that work much better than this. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    eggplants | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Impressive

    Within the past year I started to develop adult acne on my chin and lower cheek area which has resulted in ugly little acne scars. I tried every product under the sun with little to no success. After reading about this product and the reviews it received, I decided to give it a try. After a couple of weeks of use, the acne scars are becoming noticeable lighter. Yea! Yes this product is expensive but because you use so little at a time, it should last for months. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    psugirl | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Intensive Hair Treatment

    I was using Shu Uemura's silk bloom hair care line and couldn't live without it. The secret ingredient of the line is Argan Oil, so I figured I could side step the steep price and get an intensive treatment just from the oil itself. It's worth it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lola9790 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not a Miracle Worker...

    Many people sing the praises of argan oil, how it clears your skin, gets rid of acne, wrinkles, scars - you name it. I've been using this product religiously for about 8 months now (long enough to see any sort of results from it), but I haven't really noticed any difference. I'm still battling acne, the scars are still there, and the only "glow" I really notice is actually just the gli...read morestening of the oil on my skin. I don't think this is a bad product, but I also don't think that it's a cure-all for your skin. I think it's a good, natural, chemical-free moisturizer, but nothing more than that. You can probably find many less expensive alternatives elsewhere. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    magicsmarties | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Argan Oil is Amazing

    I've tried almost every argan oil product available, including Josie Maran, and overall find Argan Oil based products to be 'best in class' of organic skin care. Products like Kaeline's Arganaissance Day Creme, Kaeline's night balm (Argan & Shea Butter) and their Argarome Fermete Soir the wonderful argan oil with essential oil blend for firming wrinkles have replaced my cosmetic counter stand...read morebys from Lancome and Clarins. I was initially skeptical of purchasing skin care online but I have been purchasing the Kaeline from Xandra Renouvelle and I couldn't be happier with the products or the service. If you think oils will make your face break out, stop it right now. Argan oil helps to heal acne, especially the kind ladies in their 40s get with the rest of the "delights" of perimenopause. In my quest for the best, Kaeline's pure argan oil, Hammam line, and other product are tops. Even though they ship superfast, I keep hoping spas and salons will start to carry Kaeline. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    AmySpaGirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    I wanted to make sure I used it for a good month every other night before writing my review - and the verdict is in. I love it!! I used to use Vitamin E oil at night, and this is much better. The brightening and healing effects are much quicker, and the oil itself is more lightweight so it doesn't sit on top of your face all throughout the night, it's actually absorbed into your skin. My skin look...read mores SO much healthier, and it seems to have slowed oil production. I use this alternately with a glycolic, so the glycolic exfoliates and then the oil heals and calms. My oily, acne-prone skin has NEVER looked better! Worth the money, since you only need a few drops. The dropper is a godsend! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love love, but found it cheaper elsewhere

    If you go to amazon, aaasheabutter company has it for $28 for a good size bottle. It's unfiltered, cold-pressed, mind you, so like olive oil, it has a stronger smell. Josie's is ultrafiltered, and is twice as much money, as much as I love the idea of her brand. If you can get over the nutty food smell that I want to eat OR (as my sister says, who also loves the product) baby poo smell which lingers only a minute, you'll love how it balances you out and sinks right in. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sarastrum | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend