Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil Reviews

Back to Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil»
Sort by:
  • 8

    good product for dry skin

    I add a couple of drops of this to my night time moisturizer in the winter to really fight dryness. It isn't oily or heavy and in the morning my skin is soft and hydrated. I also like to rub a couple of drops into my palms the run my hands through my hair to give it shine and moisture. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    lorif631 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Moisturizer!

    I originally bought this oil because of its organic and fair trade premise-- it is grown in Morocco and the people who process this are the women who are getting paid fair wages. When I tried it the first time, I broke out, but I also did not use my acne cream. Now, I use it after my benzoyl peroxide and it is a happy balance, since the oil mitigates the drying effects of the peroxide. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    minervaspsyche | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Moisturizer

    I got a sample of this and was a little hesitant to put oil on my face as I have acne prone skin. But after a few applications I noticed my skin had a very dewy, well moisturized look to it. I use this with my regular skin care routine replacing it with my moisturizer 3x a week and it works well. My little sample lasted 5 months and I purchased the regular sized bottle, which will probably last me...read more a year. For me I couldn't use this everyday as my moisturizer but its a great complement to my current skin care routine, its best during the winter months and after my weekly facial treatment. If you are interested in trying this I would suggest trying to find a sample version first to test it out as the regular sized version is a bit pricey. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    kammers7 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love Argan Oil

    Great for skin, hair and nails. Contains a substancial amout of vitiman E, which is great for reducing the appearance of stretch marks and dark spots. I purchase my argan oil from Whole Food's, specifically I swear by Soelle Beauty's argan oil (www.soellebeauty.com). — 3 years, 7 months ago
    april_watkins | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not too impressed!

    Used Josie Maran Argon oil very faithfully for about 4 months, but had to admit I didn't really see any improvements in overall skin tone, coloration, etc. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    barbcashmer | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm hooked

    I'd heard a lot of stories of the "miracle product" argan oil, but I'd been skeptical to try it. I got a sample of this from Sephora and I can't get enough of it. It makes my hair feel so soft and it moisturizes like a dream - especially my cuticles. Will definitely purchase full size when I run out! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    OK

    I had high expectations for this, but it was a little disappointing. It actually made my lips feel more chapped when I used it as lip balm. However, it was OK on my elbows. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Different Kind of Moisture

    Okay, I've got super oily skin, and this stuff didn't make me breakout. Yay. I like the straight Argan oil for night time use as it doesn't have an SPF but provides a lot of nutrients. It is moisturizing, but using an oil vice a normal lotion takes a little bit of getting used to. (You're supposed to press it into you skin rather than rub it in. Who knew?) If dealing with straight up oil doesn't w...read moreig you out, then I recommend giving it a shot. If not, I recommend her SPF 40+ lotion as it is an actual lotion with a good SPF rating. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It!

    After reading about the benefits in argan oil, I had to purchase it to test it out. Sephora had a awesome sale on this line that included the argan oil, illuninizer, blush stick and mascara. I absolutely love the argan oil! It is such a multi-tasker that has helped my hair, face, cuticles and anywhere else I had a problem with dryness. This oil has restored the shine to my hair, helped ...read morereduce the dryness and fine lines on my face and healed my dry, cracked cuticles. Love, love, love this product! — 4 years ago
    janemaree | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    transformative

    I tried this on my hands for the first time at the store, and noticed a distinctive difference. The aging that started to appear instantly disappeared and the lines looked minimal. After reading how it can be also be used in the hair and face, I purchased a trail size for $15. I've used it on my extremely dry ends of my hair and it made it very soft and fizz-free. My hands look 5 years younger...read more after a two weeks and my brittle nails are noticeably stronger! I haven't used it very much on my face but I'm happy to report that its not greasy even for oily/combination skin. It's a wonderful moisturizer to alternate between treatment days. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Dustihalo | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend