Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil Reviews

Back to Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Moisturizer

    I got a sample of this and was a little hesitant to put oil on my face as I have acne prone skin. But after a few applications I noticed my skin had a very dewy, well moisturized look to it. I use this with my regular skin care routine replacing it with my moisturizer 3x a week and it works well. My little sample lasted 5 months and I purchased the regular sized bottle, which will probably last me...read more a year. For me I couldn't use this everyday as my moisturizer but its a great complement to my current skin care routine, its best during the winter months and after my weekly facial treatment. If you are interested in trying this I would suggest trying to find a sample version first to test it out as the regular sized version is a bit pricey. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    kammers7 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Argan Oil

    Great for skin, hair and nails. Contains a substancial amout of vitiman E, which is great for reducing the appearance of stretch marks and dark spots. I purchase my argan oil from Whole Food's, specifically I swear by Soelle Beauty's argan oil (www.soellebeauty.com). — 3 years, 4 months ago
    april_watkins | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not too impressed!

    Used Josie Maran Argon oil very faithfully for about 4 months, but had to admit I didn't really see any improvements in overall skin tone, coloration, etc. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    barbcashmer | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'm hooked

    I'd heard a lot of stories of the "miracle product" argan oil, but I'd been skeptical to try it. I got a sample of this from Sephora and I can't get enough of it. It makes my hair feel so soft and it moisturizes like a dream - especially my cuticles. Will definitely purchase full size when I run out! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    OK

    I had high expectations for this, but it was a little disappointing. It actually made my lips feel more chapped when I used it as lip balm. However, it was OK on my elbows. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Different Kind of Moisture

    Okay, I've got super oily skin, and this stuff didn't make me breakout. Yay. I like the straight Argan oil for night time use as it doesn't have an SPF but provides a lot of nutrients. It is moisturizing, but using an oil vice a normal lotion takes a little bit of getting used to. (You're supposed to press it into you skin rather than rub it in. Who knew?) If dealing with straight up oil doesn't w...read moreig you out, then I recommend giving it a shot. If not, I recommend her SPF 40+ lotion as it is an actual lotion with a good SPF rating. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love It!

    After reading about the benefits in argan oil, I had to purchase it to test it out. Sephora had a awesome sale on this line that included the argan oil, illuninizer, blush stick and mascara. I absolutely love the argan oil! It is such a multi-tasker that has helped my hair, face, cuticles and anywhere else I had a problem with dryness. This oil has restored the shine to my hair, helped ...read morereduce the dryness and fine lines on my face and healed my dry, cracked cuticles. Love, love, love this product! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    janemaree | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    transformative

    I tried this on my hands for the first time at the store, and noticed a distinctive difference. The aging that started to appear instantly disappeared and the lines looked minimal. After reading how it can be also be used in the hair and face, I purchased a trail size for $15. I've used it on my extremely dry ends of my hair and it made it very soft and fizz-free. My hands look 5 years younger...read more after a two weeks and my brittle nails are noticeably stronger! I haven't used it very much on my face but I'm happy to report that its not greasy even for oily/combination skin. It's a wonderful moisturizer to alternate between treatment days. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    Dustihalo | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beware of Cheap So-Called Argan Oil

    It's possible to find cheaper argan oil than Josie Maran, but make sure that it's not mixed with olive oil. The first time I tried argan oil was after I complained to my haircutter about how dry and dark the skin is under my eyes. I have to spackle on tons of concealer to cover the circles and it gets dry and creased and it looks terrible, so he gave me a little sample of argan oil to pat on the...read more skin under my eyes. I was worried about using oil on my skin because my skin is really acne-prone. I tired it an it felt so good I used it on my whole face. In a couple days it smoothed out a couple of really stubborn acne scars and it didn't make my skin break out. I actually don't like using it around my eyes because if it gets into my eyes it makes them puffy; I probably use too much. Anyway, I love it and I will use it forever. But beware of fakes. Twice I bought what was called pure argan oil and it smelled and tasted like olive oil. Real argan oil doesn't smell like much of anything. It doesn't smell good, but it definitely doesn't smell like olives. If a seller tells you it should smell like olives, don't buy it. It's not pure argon oil and you won't get the same results. Also, there is no such thing as "cosmetic grade" argan oil. Pure argan oil is just pure argan oil, squeezed out of argan nuts. You can eat it, you can put it on your skin and your hair. — 4 years ago
    schmoopsy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Joining the Choir to SIng the Praises of Josie Maran

    I cannot tell you how SKEPTICAL I was about putting oil on my face before I went to bed. I used Vitamin E oil previously, and that stuff would grease up my sheets and pillows to no end. This oil is light enough that I wear it as a base under my nightly skincare products (all Ole Henriksen, another genius). As for the price, I bought the mini version of this for about $14 at Sephora and I am about ...read morehalfway through the bottle after a month (and that is after I spilled a quarter of it, oops). I think that this oil accelerates the results of my other products, and wakes me up with a glowing complexion! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    livintheSLOlife | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend