Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil Reviews

Back to Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    amazing for acne!

    I was desperately looking for a product, that would help me with acne and I found it! believe me, I tried everything. I'm 24 years old and got my acne pretty late, around me 20's. TRIED EVERYTHING. from proactive over clinique acne solutions. I even stopped using products, to see if my skin would get better. I heard the rave about argan oil by Josie Maran and as I stepped into a Sephora, I finally...read more saw it on the shelve and bought the full size for 48$. (I personally will not switch the brand for a cheaper brand, because it's well worth it. I am a loyal costumer, when I am pleased with the product. you only need a few drops a day) I've been using it for only 4 days and my face dramatically cleared up. I almost can't believe it, what 4 days of THE RIGHT product can do. I also use it for my hair, which is really thin and it makes it smooth an healthy without looking greasy. Give it a try, you will love it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Fab_Nat | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE!

    I think the idea of using a straight oil appeals to me, but worries me for the obvious concerns of clogging, over moisturizing, etc. After using this product for a couple months now, I am SOLD! I use the oil on my face, neck, lips, hands and hair ends (wet) after I shower. The best testimony is that when I started using it, it took me a lot of oil (i am normal skin type) to cover my face and neck....read more Now...about 6 drops does the job. And the result is a smooth and moisturizer skin...not oily. Plus...it will last me forever! I highly recommend :) — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kdfaith18 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    Wanted to love this!

    I've never put oil on my face for a moisturizer, so this was very different. I didn't use it long enough to see if it made a difference in my skin-but the price was just too crazy, so I returned it. I wanted it to be a miracle moisturizer, but I read that I could find the same stuff much cheaper everywhere else. Overall, it did absorb well into the skin, but I didn't like the after feel of it-kind...read more of a dry-greasy. If you like rich moisturizers that settle into the skin, this may not be for you. Just give it a try, though! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    msmegnicole | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Didn't get it.

    I received this in a kit I bought from Sephora. I was excited to try it because of the benefits of argon oil. I tried to put in in my hair but it was so greasy which my hair is very thin, so it probably would have been better for thicker hair. I also tried it on my face. I got a glow but I didn't like it enough to really try to change my mind. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    versa_jones | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Argan oil

    Josie Maran is a great Argan oil product. You can get cheaper brands but this is a trusted brand. Can't vouch for all brands. I use it for my hair, mix in with other hair styling products, just a drop is good for skin, around crow's feet, and lips, or mix in with facial moisturizer. Also good for body; mix in with body lotion if you like. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    btherese | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great for African American hair

    This oil is great for African American hair, I have used organic oils for years and mostly stuck to EVOO but after seeing this oil pop up in a lot of products I did some research and found that Argan oil has more vitamin E that penetrates the hair shaft than EVOO plus is soaks in more than EVOO. I mix Argan with some other organic oils for more hair and it has kept my hair healthy, and strong. As for it being a face moisturizer, I tried it, I don't like it. It's just not for me. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    APhire3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    :D

    i finally bought one just to try it and its actually great. i tried using it alone and i still have a bit of dry patches so that's why i decided to just mix it w/ my moisturizer and that is when it left my skin very soft. i think the price is a little too steep so im not sure if i will purchase this again, — 3 years, 5 months ago
    japayuki | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just Ok...

    I have been using the original MoroccanOil treatment on my hair for months and I adore it. I just recently got the Josie Maran Argan Oil in a set from Sephora and I was disappointed with it in comparison to MoroccanOil brand. It is very thick and I did not feel silky in my hand. I also did not feel that it spread very easily in my hands or on my hair. There were a few pros that I found with th...read moreis product. I LOVE that it has a dropper so that you can get just the right amount of product that you need... where as others (such as MoroccanOil) do not have that option. The other pro is that it is un-scented so that people with sensitivity to smell should handle this product nicely. I personally love the scent of MoroccanOil, so that was something that I missed. Overall, I did not think that this Oil was bad, but I would not purchase it over other Argan Oils on the market. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    jnm9jem | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new staple

    I had been looking for not only a night time moisturizer that would enhance my skin but also not be chock full of chemicals. I saw this on QVC one day and was instantly attracted by the fact that it is 100% natural. Not only that but (according to Josie) purchases benefit the farmers and workers in Morocco, where this oil is from. I have been using this for the past 4 months or so and I can say t...read morehat not only is my face completely moisturized, but it never makes me break out and I've noticed that the fine lines around my eyes are disappearing. Add to that the fact that you can use this oil just about anywhere (I also use it on my cuticles and my legs after shaving) you really can't go wrong! Other reviewers have mentioned the price as an issue ($28) however for the amount and the benefits you get, it's more than worth it. I have spent over $50 on a Lancome moisturizer in the past that did next to nothing. Thanks Josie, about to start my third bottle! :) — 3 years, 11 months ago
    monalisastyle | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love love love it!

    This oil is so nourishing and light. I've been using it twice a day for the last 4 weeks and have noticed a significant brightening and glowing to my skin. — 4 years ago
    lam0009 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"