Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil Reviews

Back to Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It does everything!

    I bought this on a whim last year and could honestly throw out ALL of my hair products and body lotion after using it. I love this stuff. A few drops on my ends while my hair is wet and I have lovely curls! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Maria182 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    So Many Uses

    I've found argan oil to be the wonder that everyone claims it is. I use it for everything from moisturizing my face or cuticles to spot treating a pimple to taming fly aways or adding shine to my hair. A drop or two is all you need in most cases, making that huge bottle Josie Maran's Argan Oil comes in last forever. — 2 years ago
    unfamiliargirl | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Saving Grace

    Yes, this is incredibly expensive luxury. That being said, I treat this as my primary source of skin and hair repair and my "heavy duty moisturizer." I am one of those people who really doesn't take care of her skin--I'm outside a lot, sweat a lot, get wind and sun burn, I don't wash my face as often as I should, and sometimes I even fall asleep with my makeup on--but for the past six months I've ...read morebeen using this organic oil and my complexion and hair have never felt better. Also, I cleaned out all my other "stuff" I used to use trying to "fix" my problems. In the long run, I spend less money by investing in a single good product, and my cabinet is clean for once. — 2 years ago
    summerlotus5 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good stuff =)

    Very expensive but lasts forever. I dont like this as an all over facial moisturizer as it made me break out but i use a couple of drops around my eye area at night and have definitely experienced faster eyebrow and lash growth. I also like to put a couple of drops in my hands and rub over the ends of my hair when damp which works amazingly. My hair dries soft, smooth and glossy. Overall a very ve...read morersatile product you just need to experiment and find how you like to use it. Also i love that its in a dropper bottle and you can control exactly how mich you use. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    ahbee91 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    argan oil

    i love this stuff i use it at night and only this under my eyes and all over i use this at night. its been 4 months and my skin feels so good a little goes along way just 2 drops to clean skin. use it on my hands ,feet any where you have dry skin. my daughter her hands crack and bleed because of the soap at work this is the only thing that has worked she puts it on at night and her hands are grea...read moret. also do not be afraid if you have oily face this helps will not cause you to break out . right before bed use on my lips and around them my fine lines around the mouth are a lot better get this you will be glad you did you can find it for cheaper on the web just make sure its in a dark bottle so it will last. i am not even half way through a 4oz bottle — 2 years, 2 months ago
    beth_gramkow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Expensive but effective moisturizer

    My first experience with Josie Maran Argan Oil was with a half-ounce sample from Sephora. I really like that it's an all-natural, preservative-free moisturizer without needless filler ingredients. I primarily use it as a skin moisturizer and occasionally to boost hair shine. The key to success with argan oil is how much you use. If you're a first-time user, apply just a drop or two to allow yo...read moreur skin to adjust to the oil. When applying to hair, do not apply directly. First apply and rub between the fingertips, then gently run fingers through ends of hair. I love Josie Maran Pure Argan Oil, but I do find it quite expensive. There are other less-expensive higher-quality alternatives such as Beta Naturals Pure Argan Oil and John Masters Argan Oil if you find Josie Maran out of your price range. One more thing, the argan oil is light, "dry," easily absorbed and not greasy. It makes for a fabulous nighttime face serum. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    sfcoffeelover | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    i'm. in. love.

    So I bought this product earlier this week in search of a healthy, hydrating option for a moisturizer. As a user of many other Josie Maran products, I did some research on this product and decided to give it a try and boy am I happy I did! I've only been using this product for a week, but so far my face has dramatically improved! It hydrates my skin, and the texture is so much softer and smoothe...read morer than it was before. Also, it gives me a glowing radiance I've been trying to achieve naturally without the use of highlighting powders or liquids! Another thing I love about this product is that when it first goes on, it definitely feels like an oil--thick, kind of greasy. But the great thing is that it doesn't stay like that for long! It quickly soaks into the skin and leaves nothing behind except smooth and silky, not to mention oily-free, skin! Even though I haven't been using this product, I'm already in love and will continue using for as long as I can! Super awesome added bonus is that you can use this oil in your hair (dimed size amount is all you need) as well as cuticles or any really dry patches! Worth a shot. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BecksH | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Liquid gold

    I have oily skin and prone to adult acne. I am in my late 40s and now find myself in need of anti-wrinkle creams. I tried a lot of different brands but they cause my skin to break out. Finally, one Sephora staff suggested that I try this argan oil as an anti-aging serum and use it before I put my moisturizer. So, I did and it worked great. My regimen consists of cleaning my face with a gentle...read more Estée Lauder cleanser, then I use the Josie Maran argan oil serum followed by my Estée Lauder Time Zone line and wrinkle reducing cream. In just a few weeks, I noticed improvement in my overall skin appearance. My skin is moist but not greasy and I have not had any break out ever since. The oil also works great in my hair, cuticles, and whole body. It seems expensive ($14 for .5 fl. Oz. bottle) but a little drop goes a long way. I believe my $14 dollar bottle lasted over a month, maybe longer. This is so much cheaper as compared to other anti-aging serums that I've tried that caused my skin to break out. I used it in my hair, face, hands, legs, feet. I use it all over my body. I love this product. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    imelda_margarita | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing for acne!

    I was desperately looking for a product, that would help me with acne and I found it! believe me, I tried everything. I'm 24 years old and got my acne pretty late, around me 20's. TRIED EVERYTHING. from proactive over clinique acne solutions. I even stopped using products, to see if my skin would get better. I heard the rave about argan oil by Josie Maran and as I stepped into a Sephora, I finally...read more saw it on the shelve and bought the full size for 48$. (I personally will not switch the brand for a cheaper brand, because it's well worth it. I am a loyal costumer, when I am pleased with the product. you only need a few drops a day) I've been using it for only 4 days and my face dramatically cleared up. I almost can't believe it, what 4 days of THE RIGHT product can do. I also use it for my hair, which is really thin and it makes it smooth an healthy without looking greasy. Give it a try, you will love it. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Fab_Nat | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE!

    I think the idea of using a straight oil appeals to me, but worries me for the obvious concerns of clogging, over moisturizing, etc. After using this product for a couple months now, I am SOLD! I use the oil on my face, neck, lips, hands and hair ends (wet) after I shower. The best testimony is that when I started using it, it took me a lot of oil (i am normal skin type) to cover my face and neck....read more Now...about 6 drops does the job. And the result is a smooth and moisturizer skin...not oily. Plus...it will last me forever! I highly recommend :) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kdfaith18 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend