Arbonne Made in the Shade Self Tanner Reviews

Back to Arbonne Made in the Shade Self Tanner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I have tried it all...

    And Arboonne is the best of them! My body chemistry reacts with self tanner in a way that leaves a bad chemical odor on me (more than on other people I have asked). I was aware of the smell only while it was developing. I put it on at night after exfoliating and showered in the AM. After I applied a light scented body lotion, I only smelled the scent of the lotion! After the lotion wore off, ...read moreNO SMELL! Only a great and even color! You have to be careful to apply evenly and rub in. Wash your hands and wipe off knees, elbows, and ankles. Let yourself dry a short time- 2 minutes or so. This lasts a long time as long as you exfoliate and keep your skin hydrated. I LOVE this product! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    NapTimer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dries Quickly, Nice Tan

    I bought this when a friend of mine had a great tan. I asked her what she did and she said she used this stuff. She happened to sell Arbonne so I bought some from her right away. This works well and gives a natural tan look. It did not turn orange on my skin at all. The smell is okay, kind of herbally but not bad as some others are. It also dries really fast which I love. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    DawnyM | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Only natural self-tanner out there!

    And it's the only one I would use! I did not look any different than if I had baked in the sun, so I was very impressed. The smell was OK but not great, but I'd rather have a funky smell than some nasty chemical on my skin. I loved the way it dried without leaving a greasy film. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    arcticgoose | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Surprisingly, it looks great!

    Tried this on a whim because I was looking for a better self-tanner and it really looks nice and lasts longer than most. The smell could be a little nicer but it is not totally offensive. It is a more watery solution rather than a heavy cream which makes it dry a lot faster than most. And the color that develops, at least on my skin, is very natural looking and not orangey. For the money it is a very good investment and a little goes a long way. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Barb67 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great self-tanner

    I use this product, and love that it makes me darker than anything I've used, but beware of "spots!" This is a spray, and if it drips on you, you will have spots! Make sure you exfoliate before you use it. I do like this tanner and use it, but just be careful. I would recommend it because of the SPF and the dark color you can get. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lmfb52 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Orange Galore

    Okay so I worked for Arbonne none-the-less and this was one of the very few products I really didn't like. It seemed to love making me orange. I know everyones skin is different so my reaction will be different from yours but the worst part of all it definatly wasn't worth the money. I was initially told by Arbonne that this wouldn't turn me orange and felt deceived. Definatly not a fan. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Kelseykirst | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    Great value for the price! I was pregnant through the summer & couldn't spend a lot of time in the sun. I used this & it was fantastic!!! My tan looked like I had been on vacation for a week! NO ORANGE STREAKINESS!!! I also like that it has SPF in it so when I WAS outside for short periods of time I had protection without having to put something else on. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    erinfrost78 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best self-tanner on the market!

    I have used many self-tanners and this is definitely the best! Arbonne's Made in the Shade gives you the colour that you would have if you had been in the sun without the damage. Plus, you get an SPF 15. The only downfall is it takes a while to dry but the look is well worth the wait! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nicoledfw | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great idea

    def. a great product! great price and lasted awhile! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mandy07825 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend