Arbonne Made in the Shade Self Tanner Reviews

Back to Arbonne Made in the Shade Self Tanner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Works pretty good

    I am very pale with freckles, so tanning puts me at an even higher risk for skin cancer. I don't like feeling pasty in the summer, though, so I bought this self tanner. In general, I like it. My skin did get a few shades darker and it looked pretty natural. I really liked that it also included SPF, so I could go out in the sun with it if I wanted to. I did not like applying it, though. No ma...read moretter how many times I washed my hands, I wound up with a rust color between my fingers. I also found the same color behind my knees sometimes, even after I had let the tanner dry. I ended up mixing the tanner with another lotion to spread more evenly and that seemed to work. The product was very light and mixed well with lotion. It also didn't have a nasty self-tanner smell that other products tend to have. It just smelled like sunscreen! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love This Stuff

    This is one of the most natural, streak free self tanners I've ever used. Smells good. Is expensive but worth it. Just make sure you take the time to smooth it all in...otherwise, you will get the streaks. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Lauramarkbog | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best self tanner!!!

    I have been using This self tanner religiously for years and it is amazing. It doesn't smell too bad, smells like sun screen and the color is so natural when I tell people my skin is naturally pasty white they laugh and no one believes me cause I look so naturally tan with this. I apply it with gloves cause it likes to color your palms no matter how much you scrub. After seriously trying everythi...read moreng on the market, this tanner is the only the only one I'll use, it's just in a whole different realm of greatness :) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    tinaer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    made my skin look smooth, soft, too

    If you are careful, application wont leave any streaks. Brown and not orange, smelled good and my skin got softer! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Zacsmimi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    if you are allergic to pollen or plants not for you.

    Most people don't think of pollen as a plant but it is. Arbonne uses a lot of plant extract that does not work with those of us with allergies. Had blothches all over my body. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Imakeubeautiful | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Arbonne Made in the Shade Self Tanner

    If you are looking for a great and safe way to tan this self tanner is the answer. No streaking or blotching I absolutely love this product. Its a gradual effect and it looks so natural. Love it and will continue to use it. — 2 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever

    I have tried so many self tanners and spent so much money on them. The Arbonne self tanner is the easiest to use and provides the greatest results. If I can use it without turning orange or having stipes all over, anyone can. I love it! I also like that it is vegan certified and not tested on animals. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Arkansaucey | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love at first try!

    Over the summer I had a new born baby, so I didnt get out in the sun very much, I borrowed this for a wedding that I was in, and it worked awesome! At work the week after I couldnt believe how tan I looked from just one application! I bought a bottle and I cant wait for it to come in the mail! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jessi_ites | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I have tried it all...

    And Arboonne is the best of them! My body chemistry reacts with self tanner in a way that leaves a bad chemical odor on me (more than on other people I have asked). I was aware of the smell only while it was developing. I put it on at night after exfoliating and showered in the AM. After I applied a light scented body lotion, I only smelled the scent of the lotion! After the lotion wore off, ...read moreNO SMELL! Only a great and even color! You have to be careful to apply evenly and rub in. Wash your hands and wipe off knees, elbows, and ankles. Let yourself dry a short time- 2 minutes or so. This lasts a long time as long as you exfoliate and keep your skin hydrated. I LOVE this product! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    NapTimer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend