Clinique Self-Sun Touch of Bronze Moisturizing Body Lotion Reviews

Back to Clinique Self-Sun Touch of Bronze Moisturizing Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works Ok

    I tried It once ansd it worked ok . — 5 years ago
    rhoilst26 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Clinique Self-Sun

    As a loyal Clinique product user I wanted to love this product. However, to be honest, it has a few major flaws ... The smell is strong and lasts quite awhile. The lotion itself is sticky and takes several minutes to be absorbed. (I made the mistake of not waiting long enough and ruined a shirt when it rubbed off.) I and a friend both used the product and found great variation in the "tan' we...read more received from it., My friend who is very fair turned a shade of orangeish -bronze. I had a more natural tan color result. Overall, it is not the worst self-tan product I have tried but I am sti looking for a better one., — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lindy68 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good starter

    This one wont leave you feeling like you made a mistake afterwards if you're new./ — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Tyler1986 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    NOT BAD

    NOT BAD IT DOES GIVE YOU A NICE COVERING AND COLOR BUT A LITTLE PRICEY YOU CAN GET BETTER SELF TANNERS FOR ALOT LESS MONEY — 5 years, 11 months ago
    CONNGIRL2007 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    self sun

    I like Clinique products, but this wasn't my favorite. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    scat413 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    self tan

    i think it leaves an orange color if used on pure skin — 6 years, 1 month ago
    alannalilly | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice color....still has that funky smell though

    I purchased this after reading other reviews on this site because it was noted to have less of that funky, self-tanner odor than most. I have mayonnaise-white legs and this gives me a nice, natural color that lasts for several days with just one application. No streaks either...which was a giant plus! I agree that the odor is better than others I've tried, but it's still there. I suggest puttin...read moreg it on in the evening about 10 minutes before you go to bed (it dries very quickly) so that you can wash most of the smell away in the morning before you go out. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lwoodlaw | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Clinique's Touch of Bronze Moisturizing Body Lotion

    Like with many sunless tanners. nothing is 100% mistake-proof, maybe nearly mistake-proof is a more accurate description. Cliniques Touch of Bronze when applied evenly is a very natural looking, moisturizing sunless tanner. I did notice some blotchy patches around my ankles or knees, so it is important to exfoliate first. I also like that the Clinique lotion doesnt have a strong scent and my sen...read moresitive skin tolerated it well (even my newly shaved legs)! I felt like Clinique's product works marginally better than my other favorite drug store brand Jergens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer, mainly because it feels slightly more moisturizing and is better suited for sensitive skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mythbusterbeauty | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    2nd.

    The scent is awful. But the color did look great on my normally pale skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend