CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser Reviews

Back to CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    CeraVe

    My dermatologist recomended this to me and I instantly loved it. It was very gentle, but I could still feel it cleaning my skin, and it is very moisturizing. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jmdejoseph | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just the best

    This Cleanser has saved my skin so much. During a recent trip overseas i had a really bad acne breakout and nothing seemed to work. I used this as a sample and in between 2 days this has really made a change so i went and bought it to take home with me. Hopefully this will last for a very long time because my skin has never looked or felt better. I'm still working on it but it's really helping my ...read moreskin. It doesn't dry out, removes makeup, feels soft and gentle, doesn#t have a funny smell and the big size for the small price is so worth it. Never used a better cleanser and i have tried tons of them out there! go and get it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Diana910 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gentle and Moisturizing

    Have used Cetaphil for years. Was recommended by dr. to try CeraVe. Love it. Cleans my skin but keeps in the moisture. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    DP2016 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Wonderful cleanser

    This is such a wonderfully, creamy cleanser that rinses right off without residue. My skin is very picky and looks really dull if I don't get a deep clean. This cleans and leaves my face feeling soft and smooth and it looks healthy all day. I am very impressed. My skin is normal with a tendency to get oily, especially in the summer. I started using it about one month ago per recommendation on this site for a 40+ cream cleanser. Very happy with it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    VivianF | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Cleanser!

    I started using this product at the recommendation of my dermatologist. I have very sensitive, acne prone skin with eczema. At first I wasn't sure I like it, since this product doesn't foam. I didn't really feel as if my face were getting super clean. But, I started taking my makeup off with baby soap and then using this as a cleanser after. The product is soft and moisturizing. My face neve...read morer felt dry after use. I also never had acne or eczema flair ups while using this. The bottle is fairly large and it lasts a long time. It's pretty cheap and I feel you can't beat it for the money. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 11 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good stuff

    this reminds me of cetaphil but it's more moisturizing. i haven't tried removing makeup with it yet, i've just been using it in the mornings. but it goes on very smoothly and makes my skin feel like velvet. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ILuvPink | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best product line out there!

    Cerave is the best moisturizing line out there, and you can tissue it off according to the rep so that you can moisturize your face while you clean it! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    SarahDermPA | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    great and gentle

    I love CeraVe because it's a gentle cleanser for my sensitive skin and it removes my makeup. I love using it with my Clarisonic or to take my makeup off before using my bioglycolic cleanser. It's inexpensive, easy to find and a great moisturizing cleanser. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    morgs777 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    CeraVe

    Pretty spectacular product for the money. This is really benefitial for your skin. Read about it on Rosacea blog (light to moderate rosacea), and had to run out and get it. Priced right and located at local drugstore. What a treat - great results and no shipping. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    choppy91 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cerave is wonderful!

    I love this cleanser and have been using it for almost 2 years. My dermatologist recommended it to me. Very gentle on my skin and removes all of my makeup. It is terrific for folks using topical retinoid cream for acne, wrinkles, etc. Would highly recommend. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MargaretMae | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend