CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser Reviews

Back to CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent..........

    I have never used a cream cleanser in my life. No cream based cleanser ever made my skin feel clean. After I used cerave I was amazed how clean my skin felt, its creamy enough yet leaves your skin feel very soft and fresh. I like the non-fragrant part as well. I have mildly oily skin , no acne/wrinkle problem and 32 years old. I think it is very good product for its price . I will buy it again. I bet it will be great for people with dry skin. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    nashams | 115 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    CeraVe Cleanser

    I love this cleanser - it's gentle, effective, free of strong fragrance and easily removes every-day makeup...whilst never drying out my skin or leaving it feeling tight. It won't remove every trace of mascara / eyeliner if I'm wearing more for evening, but that's exactly why it's so gentle on your skin. My derm also uses this! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Soft and Genle but...

    This cleanser is really soft and gentle however I wouldn't recommend it for oily skin. My skin felt soft but didn't feel clean at all. It felt like I had residue on my skin or something. I forgot that cream cleansers don't lather so I was bummed by that because the lather gives me a clean feeling. Because it's hydrating, I don't think it has the same effectiveness on oily skin. But I had no reaction to it at all, meaning I didn't break out. It just didn't work out for me :( — 5 years, 8 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been using Cetaphil for years and just got some CeraVe samples for my dermatologist. It is so much better--so much more hydrating, but does not cause breakouts on my sensitive skin. The CeraVe cream and lotion is fabulous, too. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    JVorzimmer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    similar to Cetaphil

    The texture and feel of this cleanser is similar to Cetaphil. Seems very mild and non-irritating. Did not do a very good job of removing my mascara. Will see how my skin behaves. So far is a value for skin care. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    AmyJTE | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    ADORE!

    I love this cleanser! My dermatologist suggested it because I am an some really drying acne treatments and my skin is moist and happy! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    juliafofulia445 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Outstanding!

    I swear I've tried every cleanser on the market. OK, not all...but MANY. I have sensitive skin with rosacea. I thought it would be another Cetaphil but it's not. I use it with a washcloth and it does remove my makeup but there is a lot of rinsing and wiping involved. I don't use anything else now except the CeraVe lotion/creme and Neutrogena's sensitive skin sunscreen and an occasional foundation....read more The patchy flakiness is gone as is the chin rash. Try it with a washcloth. That will do all of the "exfoliating" you'll ever need. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    gracie2001 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    I was skeptical of a hydrating cleanser. My skin had been extremely oily and prone to breakouts my whole life. However, when I passed 40 a few years ago, my skin began to change - it was still prone to breakouts and my cheeks and chin were still excessively oily, but my forehead and around my nose were so dry they were almost flaky. I tried a lot of expensive cleansers but none worked as well a...read mores CeraVe. My skin looks fabulous - dewey fresh, like how I wish my skin had looked in my 20s. in fact if people dare to guess my age, they usually pick the low 30s. This product shaved years of my face. I have only been using it for three months, but I have absolutely no complaints. It took getting used to that it did not lather up, but we don't need foam to be clean. My makeup is easily removed and there is no residue at all. Being African-American, our skin tends to not work the same with many products as advertised, but this is a gift from heaven. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Calencir | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    On Oprah..

    This product was promoted on a recent Oprah show with Dr. Oz! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    PAMPEE | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    i love this product, though a little pricey but worth it. cleans my sking gently, and really feels like a lotion, gently, cleans, and smooth. try it. even better than cetaphil though the kinda same — 6 years, 1 month ago
    amy007 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend