CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser Reviews

Back to CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    CeraVe is a simple inexpensive wonderful cleanser. For people with Rosacea there is nothing better. I have eczema as well and so many cleansers irritate my hands when I am washing my face. This cleanser is so gentle but yet it's cleaning thoroughly and your face does not feel tight or taught and feels soft and not irritated. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Gin6ash18 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    IN LOVE

    I have been an acne sufferer FOR EVER...now @30 I was desperate & done! I went to a derm who prescribed-Retin A (AMAZING) then she gave me samples of Cerave-cleanser & moisturizer...2gether these products worked miracles!!! I had spent thousands on "fancy" stuff & this OT counter, simple, unnoticable item became a miracle for me...My face is awesome & I will NOT use anything but Cerave!!! I am 100% their best customer :-) — 2 years, 7 months ago
    liz_felix | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    Thank goodness I have found this@

    I have been having so much issues with dry and sensitive skin. I have tried soooo many expensive "top rated" products and they made my face worse. This cleanser is very hydrating it leaves my face feeling cleaned and well hydrated and no irritations.. i love it — 2 years, 10 months ago
    mjw2sweet | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great cleanser

    I bought this because my dermatologist recommended it. At first I wasn't sure, but the facial creams he prescribed me were very drying, so I started using this creamy cleanser regularly and it works very well. The only downfall is that when skin is ultra dry, the cleanser will burn. Overall for normal, non-sensitive skin, it should be perfect. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    betpierce609 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it.

    This is a GREAT cleanser. Sometimes I have to remember that a good cleanser doesn't need to get all sudsy. Using this is kind of like rubbing lotion on your face, that your rinse off. I've barely had any breakouts since using this face cleanser, and it also removes makeup pretty well (foundation and waterproof mascara). They also have a foaming face wash that I would like to try, but it's hard to find in stores. I'm definitely a fan for life. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Kishamunson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    The most amazing skin cleanser for rosacea!!!

    This is the first time I've ever written a review about anything, but I hope that this will help many! CevaVe cleanser is the most amazing cleanser for rosacea! I've tried cetaphil, but it always burned and caused me my face to break out and it also turned my face an even brighter shade of red! Then I started using Cerave cleanser morning & evening. I wash, wait 15 min., then apply my finacea,...read more wait 15 min. then apply cerave lotion. In 1 week, my skin looks absolutely amazing and feels like velvet!! I am so excited! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    lori_35 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 18 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Remarkable!

    I am allergic to most cleaners but this is perfect for my parched, sensitive skin! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bnaftal | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome product

    I love CeraVe products!! I have severe eczema on my hands so i cannot use just any products because they burn my skin. These products are very gentle to my skin I would've given a 10 if it lathered better but in any regards I love it!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    photoquest | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent..........

    I have never used a cream cleanser in my life. No cream based cleanser ever made my skin feel clean. After I used cerave I was amazed how clean my skin felt, its creamy enough yet leaves your skin feel very soft and fresh. I like the non-fragrant part as well. I have mildly oily skin , no acne/wrinkle problem and 32 years old. I think it is very good product for its price . I will buy it again. I bet it will be great for people with dry skin. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    nashams | 115 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    CeraVe Cleanser

    I love this cleanser - it's gentle, effective, free of strong fragrance and easily removes every-day makeup...whilst never drying out my skin or leaving it feeling tight. It won't remove every trace of mascara / eyeliner if I'm wearing more for evening, but that's exactly why it's so gentle on your skin. My derm also uses this! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend