CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser Reviews

Back to CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best for sensitive skin

    I have extremely sensitive, oily skin with eczema. Periodically I break out in dry, flaky patches on my face that don't go away no matter how much moisturizer I use. When I use steroid cream, it makes my acne worse. Recently I realized that the face products I've been using are probably causing the eczema patches. So I researched face products and found CeraVe. I am so glad I did! Ever since I sta...read morerted using this face wash with the moisturizer, my dry flaky patches have completely cleared up. It cleanses my skin and keeps it from getting oily (and my skin gets very oily), but doesn't irritate it at all. I can even use it to remove eye makeup. It suds up easily and feels velvety smooth. I actually look forward to washing my face now. I'd recommend this to anyone with normal to oily sensitive skin. It's fantastic. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    If you are on acne meds this is for YOU

    This is by far the best facial cleanser I have ever used. I started using it before I went on Accutane, and used it while on accutane. It worked better than Cetaphil for me, and didn't smell weird (I think cetaphil smells like a scented tampon). I have tried so many facial cleansers: fancy sephora brands, nuskin, cetaphil, netrogena, dermatologist prescribed brands, you. name. it. This is the...read more best, especially if you are on any acne medicine or any medicine in general - even more so if you have SENSITIVE skin. Now I'm off of accutane, I use it still and it helps fight pimples. I try to use for 2 minutes every night, and sometimes treat it like a "mask" and let it really soak when I have time (on weekends). I have naturally pretty oily skin and find that it works really well and dries out my skin more the longer I have it on, I like that "tight" feeling after washing my face, so using it as a mask works great to really get a good clean. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    jslogan | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for allergy prone skin

    A gentle fragrance-free cleanser for dry, sensitive, easily irritated skin. This cleanser is so soothing and cleans and rinses thoroughly - absolutely no smell. Your face will feel clean and moisturized - I leave it on the whole time I'm in the shower. It doesn't remove makeup well, but there's the Cera Ve foaming formula I use for that at night. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    BeverlyJean | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Greatest face wash ever!!!

    I suffer from adult acne. In high school i had perfect skin then college hit and I got acne, I also suffer from rosacea and very sensitive skin. I have seen numerous dermatologists and have used just about every over the counter face wash. This has been the only face wash that doesn't irritate my skin or cause break outs. It has made my skin ten times better. I use it with my clarisonic and could not be happier. The lotion is also a must!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    rachapa24 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works. Ugly packaging.

    This product does the job without the price or frills. Very inexpensive. The product design is definitely lacking, and the consistency is a bit weird, but it does work without drying out your face. No scent. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser

    I have tried so many products over the past three years that I have lost count. Every product I tried caused more breakouts. I have been misdiagnosed by several dermatologists and prescribed lotions and face shampoo. I just recently got the correct diagnosis! I asked if I should try CeraVe and was told "Yes, we recommend it". I will never use another product on my face and will soon purchase the b...read moreody cream. Although I have medication for the problem, I can now wash my face with the CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser without breaking out. My skin looks and feels 100% better. I was asked twice last week, if I had on make-up. I don’t wear make-up. Thanks CeraVe and good luck on the award. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    roxanne_epperson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It's great

    This product helped to clear my acne. It's the only thing I use now. It's a little pricey but it's worth it!! — 2 years ago
    blueaqua | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No more breakouts.. It's abou time I'm 40!!

    I was 38 yrs old and breaking out and also dealing with wrinkles. I read in some beauty book to try this brand. Well I have not had a single pimple or blackhead since. Also every other night I mix baking soda with the cleanser and make my own scrub!! I don't have a single blackhead!! After all these years I have beautiful clear skin!! Please girls try this product and most dermatologist will give u some coupons!! Thank you CeraVe! — 2 years ago
    my3gurls | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite!!

    This is my absolute favorite cleanser and I have tried many. It leaves my skin looking young and fresh and my Rosacea improves when I use it. I highly recommend this to anyone — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Arob76 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent for dry

    I love this creamy cleanser! I have dry sensitive skin and I have tried many other products including the pricier high end brands. This cleanser is by far the best I have ever used. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    medusa1977 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend