SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5 Reviews

Back to SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Smooth Skin

    I used to use Dermadoctor retinol and it worked, however I couldn't justify the cost. Then I found skinceuticals 0.5 retinol and it works just the same, if not better. My skin is so amazingly soft. And I was worried that the 0.5 wouldn't be as strong as the 1.0 from Dermadoctor. But it is maybe a little stronger in fact. And for 20 bucks less, it's a great product! Only downside is noone near carries it and I have to order it online and wait for it to arrive. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent Product

    I'm 41 (with light skin) and I've been using SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5 for about a month. My skin is brighter, fresher looking and super smooth. I was using ROC Retinol serum, but switched to SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5. I haven't really experienced any redness or irritations from using SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5 except right after I apply it. It's a night cream, and by morning the redness is gone. I...read more would rate SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5 at 10, but it's always hard to tell if there is still product in the container after a couple of weeks. I find myself having to twist the top, lean the container back or forwards to get the product out. I even find myself tapping it on a hard surface to get more out. Some of my friends have used this product and claim it’s too harsh, I think the fact I've used ROC retinol for a year before trying SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5 prepared me for the raw feeling one might get when they start using SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5. Start by applying as little as possible (evenly of course) every two days and have a soothing moisturizer waiting in the wings. (Olay regenerist serum is my wing moisturizer) Give SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5 a month or two before giving up on it. If you have a good moisturizer that works for you, you will get through the exfoliation, the flaking, and the sometimes dry skin. The results are really worth it and the compliments I've gotten from my good friends about how great my skin looks, how great I look is priceless. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    VickyVan | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Product

    I bought this product about 3 months ago have been using it off and on, it makes your skin smooth especially with make-up. But it makes it very sensitive, sometimes red, and very flaky because it is re-surfacing your skin and those are all the dead skin cells, you have to exfoliate(which hurt with sensitive skin) and mosturize a lot. Just but the higher percentage retinol so I will write about that further down the line! Amazon has lowest price.. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    JuliaAngelos | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blackheads gone

    I've had blackheads around my nose for years, within 2 weeks of using this product they have vanished. Cant wait to see the results in my skin in a few months time. Wonderful product. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Indie1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    skinCeuticals Retinol one. five

    This works great. I also tried the stronger retinol by SkinCeuticas which also makes you peel. I love the skinCeuticals line. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    attabugs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    very potent

    I love retinol (I think it helps with my acne and makes my pores look smaller). But I have sensitive skin and this is too strong. My skin could never get used to it. Three days after using it (and I only used it once per week) my face would get red and irritated for a couple of days...BUT I mix it with other nighttime products to dilute it and that works out for me! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Yogachick | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I really love this product!

    I've been using Skinceuticals .5 for a while now and it is absolutely wonderful. It does not break me out, in fact, it helps clear pimples up faster. A couple of minutes after applying, your skin takes on this matte, smooth finish, which is nice, even if you're just going to sleep. HEHE I have noticed my skin texture has gotten smoother and pores smaller and will continue to use this wonderful product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Sandymc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this

    This product is wonderful. My face was dry and hurt a little at first but after the first week my face was softer, more radiant and had less acne. I eliminated all of the blemishes that were on my face. I've also noticed that my face looks more plump in the cheek area. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    shawnawaugh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product!

    I have been using this product since September 2007. It has helped with my acne and any fine lines. I have had people comment on how great my skin looks and asked what I was doing different. This is it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Schneids18 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend