Abreva Reviews

Back to Abreva»
Sort by:
  • 7

    works well

    I get cold sores and abreva helps most of the time. when it doesn't work, I use eucalyptus oil — 2 years, 11 months ago
    grace.beauty27 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    Years ago a pharmacist told me to get this over a prescription. I use it whenever I feel a tingle on my lips- only works at the first sign. — 3 years ago
    Beautyrae | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth Every Penny

    I hate cold sores, but Abreva really works. It shortens healing time considerably and if you use as soon as you feel the "tingle" of a cold sore forming, it won't pop up. A little goes a long ways, so its a good value for the $14 asking price. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Luxury Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Abreva

    This product is great a little pricey but when you find something that works you really dont care what it costs. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Aidenzmomma | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    a miracle

    its expensive but it works every time and quick — 3 years, 8 months ago
    bba3519 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Dries up cold sores

    If you put abreva on when you first feel the tingle of a cold sore coming on it will dry it up and clear up much faster than any other product I've ever tried. I like it. The only con would be the price but I have found coupons in the Sunday paper. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    mary2511 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Abreva Really Works

    Abreva works instantly. My cold sore heeled completely in less than a week. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    SaniayhMommy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Cold Sores

    This product really stands up to its claims as far as clearing cold sores. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Lada | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dissapointed

    maybe i used it to late but it did not help me much with my cold sore i wanted it gone. It did not even speed up the healing process. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    meljefcol | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Luxury Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It does work

    If you have had cold sores before, then you know that there's really no way to get rid of one once it starts. This product really does speed up the process of a cold sore. It does not sting or burn when applied like some other cold sore products. You don't need to put on very much at all (good thing, since it comes in such a small tube) for it to work. The first time I bought it, I thought it was kind of expensive. Now that I've used it, I think you get what you pay for with this product. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Dodette | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend