Acuvue 2 Brand Contact Lenses Reviews

Back to Acuvue 2 Brand Contact Lenses»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Comfortable

    seem to keep my eyes less dry then other 2 week contacts — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sirensong02 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Have worn this brand forever......

    I do wish they remained moist longer. I'm usually awake from 6am to 1am; my eyes start getting dry around 10pm. Other than that, I've only received a small handful of damaged lenses from this manufacturer. I'm happy with them. I do wish they were cheaper though. My husband keeps telling me to get laser surgery, but I'm afraid to lose my sight. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Weidknecht | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Acuvue 2 is the contact for me

    I have been wearing Acuvue 2 for a little over a year. They fit wonderfully, I haven't had any problems with them at all. I tend to sleep in mine, and this brand does great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    pirateerik | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good contacts

    I got these so many years ago that i've never had to switch brands. they are easy to use with its light blue tint and tiny writing so you know if you're putting it in right. my eyes have gotten dry before, but that was probably more my fault and not the lens. easy to put in and wear. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    connect486 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Every day use

    I have been using this product for over 8 yrs. I have tried other kind of contact lenses but this was my perfect fit. It's easy to put it and out, every 2 weeks I change to a new pair. Sometimes they get dry when I wear it for too long or stare at computer screen for too long. I just put some rewetting eye drop to moist and it's fine. I also use Patanol for my itchy eyes, they say wait 20mis befor...read moree putting your contact lenses but my eye dr. once told me you don't need to wait. so I go ahead and put them in right after eye drop and also when I already have my contacts in my eyes, I put Patanol and it's just fine. Not any different to my contacts or my eyes from that eyedrop (just less itchy and irretation) So This Acuvue 2 works great for my eyes. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    route66h | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Used for years...fairly dependable

    dust, dirt, smoke, crying: all age these contacts very fast; otherwise can last 2 weeks before changing — 6 years, 3 months ago
    loricahill | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best contacts I have ever had

    I have been wearing them for two years. Before them I had tried various brands. No more switching for me. I love how easy they are to use and so comfortable. I don't get that dry eyes syndrome I experienced in the past. Love them. They are a bargain. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    miriama59 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    This is my choice

    I wouldn't wear anything but Acuvue — 6 years, 3 months ago
    1grandma1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good contacts

    I have been wearing these contacts for several years, and never have a problem with dry eye, and I've found that they are so comfortable, that I've forgotten that I was wearing them and fallen asleep with them in! They usually last about 4 weeks for me, probably longer if I didn't fall asleep with them so often... — 6 years, 3 months ago
    elizabasti | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Long Lasting

    I've been wearing these for years and they last well beyond the 2 week recommendation. Most of the time I'm not even aware that I'm even wearing them. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    topshop627 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend