Sally Hansen Diamond Strength No Chip Nail Color Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Diamond Strength No Chip Nail Color»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Confused.

    My staple summer color is a cute shimmery pink of this brand, and it lasts forever! So, I recently purchased a winter shade, hoping it would be my winter staple. It was called Black Diamond or something. It is soo pretty. However, the day I painted my nails that color, it didn't chip, it PEELED right off my nails, one by one! I noticed it coming back from the nail on my index finger and it lifted ...read moreright off. I was sorely disappointed! So I am a bit confused, hopefully no other colors do the same. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kiwi908 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long Wear and Inexpensive

    This nail color is GREAT for a budget polish. I wore this polish for a week and a half and it didn't chip! I do recommend a top coat because it can be a bit dull after a few days. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    lainaDAZE | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nothing lasts like Sally Hansen

    I won't use any other nail color besides Sally (doesn't last long enough). But this formula is better than all the other Sally formulas I've tried. It last all week for me witout chipping. It's not quick dry, but I've waited much longer with some others. It's also only about $5 a bottle, and well worth it to me! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Victorywriter | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great colors and wear

    There is a great color selection and all of them that I've tried have a nice,consistent formula. This lasts a lot longer than the "X-treme Wear" polishes from Sally Hansen, and I've had it on my fingers (no topcoat) for up to a week with out chips and more than a month on my toes. The brush is nice and flexible and the packaging is so pretty. This is definitely worth the increased price, as it's better quality than the cheaper Sally Hansens. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    love the diamond

    i love the little diamond on the bottle. it's the best part. the nail polish is a bit average and doesn't last much longer than Hard as Nails polish, but the packaging is what keeps me buying this. especially in Champagne Toast. it's my emergency classy nail color. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    VirginiaLynn | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    I have 2 bottles of this nail polish and I like it. It goes on easily and evenly but the color selection can be a bit limited. It does last a while yet I've not noticed it lasting all that much longer than other nail polishes. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Emkocan | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW!

    I was really surprised when I tried this polish. I have two small children and am constantly picking at my fingers. Regardless, the polish never chipped. It started wearing at the nail tip a tiny bit after about four days. I only used two coats! Great polish for the price. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    banningkids | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great polish and decent price

    I love this line of nail polish. It goes on smoothly and dries rather quickly and doesn't chip as fast as other nail polishes do. Its a great line that everyone should try. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    pinkpenguinrn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    not impressed

    Not all that impressed by colour or wear. Spend slightly more for better brands - much more worth it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    nivipa | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best thing I've ever used

    Best drugstore brand out there. I have never used nail polish from a drugstore before and not had my nails ruined by some time the next day. I'm an artist and fairly active with my hands, so the fact that my nail polish is only sliiightly chipped on two fingers on my right hand a week after I polished them, AMAZING. My only minor complaint is that the colors I've tried are a little to sheer for m...read moree, I like brighter colors and these have taken as many as 5 coats (plus a base and top coat, that's a long time of sitting) to build up to a nice opaque bright color. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    TakoInk | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend