Crest Whitestrips Classic Reviews

Back to Crest Whitestrips Classic»
Sort by:
  • 6

    ouch!

    These made the tips of my top teeth hurt after about 15 minutes of use. It felt like Drinking REALLY ice cold water. I was able to make this happen less , by moving the tape up more on my teeth and not fold the bottom of tape under, so it didnt whiten behind teeth but rather just hang there in place. They did noticably whiten my teeth. I quit smoking a few weeks ago and could really tell a diff...read moreerence , using this product, after the 5th use. If you have any sensativity to things like cold water, ice cream, things like that , be prepared to have some tooth pain every use. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    colleenanjohn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't work at all!

    All this did was make my teeth hurt. There was no difference in the color of my teeth at all. It was a waste of money. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Furgie | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    waste of money

    I could not tell these did anything for my teeth. Also, they were very uncomfortable. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Donna919 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Teeth Whiteners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    made my teeth hurt

    It didn't make my teeth hurt every single time I used it, but sometimes after I took them off I'd feel fine and then later in the day my mouth would be in tons of pain! It's probably just my sensitive teeth.. however, I will be avoiding this from now on... Also, it was hard to keep them in the right spot, they would keep wanting to slide... — 6 years ago
    ginax2 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    crest

    they are very good whiting strips they work — 6 years ago
    connie4 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    How can you go wrong with a classic?

    The Classics work just as well as the Premium or Advanced,the only difference is that they take a little longer for the full effect (about 2-3 shades whiter!) and they are less expensive. I picked up a box at Target the other day for $15.99. They do make my teeth ache ever so slightly, so people who have teeth sensitivty probably should not use this product. Of course, if someone has sensitive te...read moreeth, they probably should stay away from whitening treatments anyway. And they whiteness really does last over a year like they say! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    smilin big!

    I have used crest whitestrips three times now (once a summer). The first time I tried them, I saw the most improvement, but everytime I have been able to tell a difference. I love the price and the fact that they are better for sensitive teeth than others (including the crest premiums). Although they need to be used twice a day for two weeks, I did not find this to be a problem- I would use them i...read moren the morning during the shower or while putting on make-up and at night while reading before bed. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Love2Smile | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    not cover completely

    this doesn't work if you have one or more tooth with receding gum. Also, the gaps of teeth aren't covered. I think it works best if your teeth is perfectly straight. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mimay1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    if you try this...don't use it every day

    I found if you use this every other day or so your teeth are not as sensitive. It takes longer to whiten but your teeth don't hurt as much. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    gmsip2000 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Teeth Whiteners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    they work but...

    This really do work, I have found from friends that they hurt if you have sensitive teeth. personally my teeth are a little uneven and so the whitning was uneven you could see how uneven my teeth where even more. Because the strips didn't layon the teeth just right. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Ashleyr7264 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend