Murad Acne Spot Treatment Reviews

Back to Murad Acne Spot Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Bleh.

    This spot treatment wasn't all I thought it would be. It really dried out the skin surrounding the blemish even though I only used it once a day and only spot treating. My skin usually doesn't dry out like that with products. However, I think sulfur is one of the best ways to treat acne and this product did get rid of blemishes that I had. I just couldn't take the dryness. — 6 years ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does the Job with a Few Cons

    This product does clear up your face, reduce size and redness of the pimple, but it smells awful for one. It's probably because it contains 3% sulfur. Even under makeup your face smells like a firecracker for the whole day. So if you have a boyfriend/husband that will get close to your face they will smell it too. I know mine told me I smelled like a firecracker. Not exactly the smell I was going ...read morefor. Also on emerging pimples it tends to turn them into whiteheaded pimples not sure why. It does a decent job but it does tend to dry out my face so at night I use my heavier facial moisturizer to counteract that; it seems to do the trick. All and all it's a decent product, but I like the Boscia acne spot treatment I was using prior to this. But I received this one as a sample and thought I’d give it a whirl. The spot treatment from Boscia does not dry out my face nor does it give me that instantly tight feeling on my skin as the Murad product does. The Boscia product does not smell bad at all and it is a clear color so it's much easier to wear makeup over it. Murad's is milky white color that isn't easy to put makeup over due to color and smell. Like I said ok product but I doubt I’ll purchase this spot treatment. — 6 years ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    RELUCTANTLY PURCHASED

    I have been using the Mario Badescu "pink stuff" for 6+ yrs. When my last bottle ran out I wanted to try something new. I had heard about the Murad Acne Spot treatment, and I went to Sephora to check it out. I asked the cashier what she tought about it and she said it was very popular. I bought it and have been using it for almost a month. It works great. Occasionally I'll get these cyst...read mores unde my skin by my chin. When I feel them coming on, a little dab of the Spot Treatment before they even emerge, they're gone! I think it heals pimples in a day or two. — 6 years ago
    JENBERN | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works well

    I have tried this product and I was satisfied that it worked well. I brought some for my daughter and it cleared her skin up. She was amazed at how well it worked. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Stefani | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Decent Product

    I've used this product several times. I think it's a good product, but I don't think it's any better than what you can buy at your local Target. I think it helped my acne prone skin, but no better than Clearasil or Oxy, etc. I might buy it again, however, just to switch up products. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    An okay product.

    I used this product along with the whole Murad Acne line of products. My face cleared a little and then broke out. I was a bit frustrated and when I finished the system, I never went back for more. I figured why pay the price for something that just worked okay. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    debbie_doodles | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this, it works for me

    I really like this acne spot treatment, I have tried so many and this one makes the pimple disappear the next day and it doesn't dry my skin like other do. I cannot be without it. I have oily skin and tendency to clogged pores. I guess if your skin is dry or if you apply this more that twice a day it may dry your skin. But I used it as directed and never had a problem. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cherub03 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Reduces redness

    This product is great for spot treatment- used sparingly, it helps dry the pimple and reduces the red hue as well. Do not however apply to other areas of the face- it will make you break out. The tiny tube is a bit on the pricey side, but used properly (sparingly) it will last awhile. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Sara13 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    so-so

    I used this product for 30 days, and the results were mediocre. it`s equivalent from neutrogena rapid clear does a better job — 6 years, 2 months ago
    georgiana | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Mixed feelings

    So I tried this out back in January and have been using it ever since. I think it helps but it take a few days to kick in and it doesn't always make the problem completely disapear, my feelings on it are-- I guess it's better than nothing? — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Mel2825 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend