Murad Acne Spot Treatment Reviews

Back to Murad Acne Spot Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Effective

    Once you feel a pimple start to form, put it on, and it'll be gone by morning. It's great. Only downside is that it does dry your skin. One tube lasts an incredibly long time. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    eggplants | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    reduces size of cystic pimples, smells bad

    I got a sample tube from Sephora. I was lucky that the employee helping me was a licensed aesthetician (i think) AND was generous with samples. I did a video review on youtube for those who are interested (search StarryEyedStina or the product name itself) First thing: it smells pretty bad with the sulfur. I just added this to my regular skin routine (Ole Henriksen On the Go cleanser, eczema med ...read morecream, Olay complete all day moisture lotion during day, clean & clear oily dual action moisturizer at night). I just put a very small dot sized amount on my pimples. I noticed a reduction in size of pimples within 3 days, especially deep cystic acne. For whiteheads, I feel that it reduced the inflammation, but made the white heads easier to pop (yes, I am guilty of the crime of popping pimples). Although it pretty much "flattened out" some big zits, redness still remained and post acne scarring, which I always have. I give it a 7 because of the miraculous reduction in pimple size, but still had redness and scarring that needed to be covered up with make up. — 5 years ago
    StarryEyedStina | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    This procuct works

    I massage it in a little bit at night and the next morning the breakout is almost gone. Take away the redness and reduces the inflammation. The best I have tried for pimples. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mrscarra | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Stinks, ineffective, and $$$.

    I paid $18 for this at Sephora (thank goodness for their awesome return policy). It stinks since it's sulfur-based and that's all you'll be able to smell after you apply it. I could have ignored that fact if it had actually worked though. I used it for a good 2 weeks and it did nothing. :( — 5 years, 4 months ago
    akaMeganMcFly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great stuff

    I love this stuff. I use it on all my pimples and it helps clear them up faster. Best spot treatment I've tried. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    pixi12 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    high hopes for this product

    I had bad acne as a teen... fairly clear for many yrs and it came back at 35!! Tried this product and was not pleased. Hoped for it to work due to the cost but it's a waste of money. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mfl121 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not the best

    I love Murad, but this is not the best product. It doesn't stop small acne from going away or treat large acne very effectively. I would use the Clarifying Toner everyday to prevent, but find another spot treatment. It also doesn't absorb well for a 'spot' treatment — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jnan175 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great daily product for day

    I find the ingredient sulfur to be the most effective and non-drying out of all the other anti-acne ingredients, such as salicylic acid, benzoyl peroxide, etc. This product combines sulfur with other ingredients that prevent extreme dryness that comes with using benzoyl peroxide, and the sting of salicylic acid. It's great for sensitive skin, and dries invisible for use during the day. I'm not su...read morere if it would be the best for super-oily skin, but it's certainly great for combination and dry skin. It can seem expensive for a small tube, but seriously - it lasts forever! Over a year for me, at least. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    singasong87 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle

    I have the worst acne problem ever. And of course they get worse during my menstrual acne flare-up. This is the only thing I've tried and really worked. I use it at night though. I've tried the regime and it made my skin horrible but I noticed that my skin's clear without using the whole regime and just relying on this one product. Better than Proactiv's. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I thought it worked good

    It dried up the problem area in a few days. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    bluethunder11 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend