Murad Acne Spot Treatment Reviews

Back to Murad Acne Spot Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Its ok...

    Its an OK product... it works, but very slowly. It usually takes an average of 7-10 days to completely clear up a zit. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Zedgar | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not worth it

    I have combination skin and when I put this on to clear away a zit it didn't do much I have been using it for a week and so no difference. Let me down — 2 years, 5 months ago
    y.isle | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Pricey

    This product is very pricey and doesn't work the wonders I had hoped it would. Also leaves white residue on your face. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    tinat429 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Shrinks pimples, doesn't overdry

    This sulfur-based product seems to help pimples fade faster than salicylic acid based products alone, without drying out or irritating my skin like harsh benzoyl peroxide based formulations. I started using it along with the entire Murad anti-aging acne product line, though, so not sure how effective it is on its own. It isn't a miracle product that will zap zits completely in a single day... bu...read moret I have yet to run across anything better. Use sparingly -- too much will flake off after it dries, which is no bueno for makeup. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Ciantarah | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    don't waste your time.....

    i used this spot treatment, years and years ago before i knew anything about skin care. it does nothing. don't waste your money. it just makes your skin red and dry. if your looking for a spot treatment, how about one that actually works. therapy systems green clay mask is the best spot treatment i have ever used. hands down. fyi :) — 3 years, 11 months ago
    framedinblood | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Both good and bad...

    While this product did help my occasional blemish, it left the affected area very dry due to the concentration of sulfur. This is emergency level product for me and probably best used during the summer. It takes me about three days to recover after using it but it does do its job. I would say this is better for people with really bad flare-ups. Perhaps, they can make a milder version maybe at 1.0% and i think it would suit people like me with combination, sensative skin. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Does a good job for whiteheads but not the deep painful zits

    I have begun breaking out worse than ever before and I was really hoping this would help the deep painful zits that have begun appearing, but no such luck. I like the cleanser and treatment cream but this isn't much help. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Gets rid of acne but leaves scars! :(

    If you want a problem pimple to go away i would reccomend using the murad acne spot treatment but the thing is it leaves an acne scar where ever you put the cream....so its like taking one step forward then one step back :( — 4 years, 10 months ago
    emilyrose1325 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best spot treatment ever!

    I have used so many different spot treatments... Neutrogena, Clean & Clear, Clearasil, Proactiv, you name it. None of them have ever worked as well as this one. No other spot treatment I've used has actually made blemishes "vanish"... this one does! I just put it on after cleansing and moisturizing, morning and night, and any little bumps just disappear. They may take a few days to c...read moreompletely go away, but that's fine by me. It's great because I no longer feel the need to pick at my skin or squeeze blemishes, which means less red and irritated skin. I'll definitely be purchasing this again! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tee11 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very good

    Very good, but feels a little greasy, and when i put this all over my nose (not just pimples) I think it may have made my skin a little greasier. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    _OHAI_ | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend