L'Oréal Paris HiP Pure Pigment Shadow Stick Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Pure Pigment Shadow Stick»
Sort by:
  • 6

    6/10

    It's nice and sticky. I'm loving the colors that they offer and the application stick is very useful. I wouldn't buy this EVERY time, but I was very satisfied with this result. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    grilo | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME & Here's Help for those of you who Aren't Sure How to Use it :-)

    Okay I've used this product for years, daily, and I LOVE it!!! I have every color but seem to only use the Dazzling (silver), lol. Anyway, here's what I do. I use a makeup pencil sharpener, the fat one, and gently sharpen the sticks (with the plastic on). This brings it to a nice point and makes it so easy to use instead of the flat tip it comes with :-) I also run it under water for a second before directly applying it to my eyelids and it goes on like butter! LOVE IT!! Hope this helps!! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    shannan_wolford | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    L'Oreal HiP Pure Pigment Shadow Stick - No thanks!

    I recieved this in "Alluring" (a shimmering coffee) as a gift and, honestly, I am not impressed. The flat tip didn't make it easy to apply and though the corners would make it easy for liner, the color does not distribute well unless you use a brush or scrape them. My worst problem was that I used it one day and woke up the next with blisters on my eyelids. This only gets marks for color, which wasn't "intense" anyway. Don't bother. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    LexiOD | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    HIP shadow stick

    I just bought two of these sticks. They seem very difficult to use. Maybe I'm not very bright, but what do you do with the plastic on the outside of the stick? The colors are very nice. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    hammocknlh | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Crayon for your eyes

    The color "Alluring" is really a great neutral (but darker than the box leads you to believe). Sheer, shimmery and rich looking but the texture of the product is a bit hard and dry when you use it dry. The stick drags across your eyelids and I'm worried about the cummulative effects on my skin otherwise I would have rated it higher. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    jgfong | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Bold!

    I love the L'Oreal HIP Shadow Sticks! I have them in all the colors that I like and love mixing them up. I don't like using it as a stick, but a semi-damp brush against the tip makes the color work really nicely (and far more blendable). — 5 years, 10 months ago
    _xXmimiXx_ | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great wet or dry

    These pigment sticks, though limited in color choice, are easy and fun to use for those who might be shadow-challenged. Whether wet or dry, the colors are intensely pigmented and dramatic, so it's simple to get a bold look. My only dislike is the flatness of the stick, which can be a little harder to use at first. After using it a bit, the edges will soften up more and it will glide over skin bett...read moreer. More product or a lower price would also be nice, but this is still a product of good quality. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    WOW!!!

    These wet dry pigment sticks are unmatched by almost any product I have tried. When wet the glide on with out any loose powder falling onto cheeks and have a very vivid and intense color. They are very simple to use. The sides are great for liner and the surface for shadow. I have every color and use them almost everyday. Make take a little practice to get used to angles for different affects but well worth it. -M- — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mollie75 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend