Clinique Lash Power Mascara Long Wearing Formula Reviews

Back to Clinique Lash Power Mascara Long Wearing Formula»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I like this mascara except............

    I really like this mascara but to it is nasty when you are washing it off. For those that do not know you don't wash this off with soap and you don't use makeup remover. You are supposed to use warm water and it will come off in these tube like things. I like the way it looks on and I don't get clumping but the when I remove it I really don't like the hunks of mascara that take forever to rinse o...read moreff. I use it sometimes but then I don't want to use it for awhile because of the way it comes off. I'm not really sure if it is worth it even though it looks and wears nicely. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bc07edge | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not quite what I expected

    I like how this mascara looks on because it makes my lashes look full and nice, but the one thing that I really really don't like is that I always end up with a bunch of little black dots right under my eyes, because I guess it dries up.... I always need to be looking in a mirror to see if I have to clean my face....not very convenient... — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Magah | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long Wearing is right!

    This mascara exceeds my expectations of waterproof. This mascara provides thickness and lengthening of lashes and must be exposed to both water and soap to remove the mascara. It lasts and lasts and lasts, through tears, sweat, and even eye makeup remover! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jrchum1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Do eyelashes grow back??!!

    I too received the free sample in the mail. Pros: color goes on dark; doesn't smear; doesn't clump. Cons: makes my eyelashes feel like daggers or rose thorns; I have to use almost hot water to remove it; the little tubes get into my eyes when removing it; and worst of all I think I ripped out some of my eyelashes when I was removing it! Maybe I would like it more if I get used to it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Mascara

    I love it, it stays forever without having to worry about you mascara coming off. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    whatevert | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME!!!!

    THE PACKAGE SAYS LONG WEARING AND THATS WHAT IT DOES! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    woogie478 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ok, but not the best!

    This mascara works, but there are better ones out there. It is very hard to get off, but that means it does last through rain and swimming. The tube is small, so it is easily carried. It is one that I use when I am in a hurry and I don't want something heavy. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kmrel4 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not my mascara...

    This mascara is way too pricey to purchase for the benefits it claims to offer. Although it is almost permanent until you wash it off with warm water and makeup remover, it has a messy deapplication that just isn't worth it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    greakasaurus | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is my new favorite mascara-it's Brilliant!

    I'm reading the other reviews and I'm guessing that some people aren't doing it right. I love this mascara, although others can give you more length and fullness, the brilliance of this mascara is that you just remove it with very warm water. I use a wash cloth and gently move the washcloth over my closed eye with a rolling motion until it all comes off. Yes there are small clumps but they easi...read morely rinse away. I wear contacts so using eye makeup remover or oil stings and creates a cloudy mess on my lenses. This is the first mascara I've been able to wear without having it smear during the day, or at night when I remove it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Lora_amore | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    BAD BAD BAD

    This product really stayed on, but when I had to take it off, it was not easy at all. By pressing down gently, I lost several of my top eyelases! Plus my eyelases became all twisted up from the pressing. I am still trying to get them all back to normal three months later. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tryingout | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend