Almay One Coat Triple Effect Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Almay One Coat Triple Effect Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Good Mascara!

    This mascara is a great bang for your buck. The dual brushes are great, with one side to lengthen lashes and the other side to add volume. The formula goes on smoothly without clumping, and no strong odors (see my review for Revlon Doubletwist about odor). — 3 years, 10 months ago
    annikarey | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    claims what it is

    lengthens, tiny volume, natural looking, difficult to remove, flakes. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    manduh09 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    So-So

    I like Almay products because it works with my sensitive eyes. I usually use the volumizing in the short fat tube by Almay. But I thought I would try this out. Pros: My lashes are soft, it is easy to remove with vaseline and lashes are fuller at the base, no clumps. Cons: Didn't lengthen, it didn't seem much got on my lashes, my lashes got wet and it flaked off. Didn't run, but flaked off. But I will use the rest of the tube. But my I will go back to the one I was using before. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    WATER PROOF

    This stuff is okay. For the first couple weeks it was so goopy and gross to use I had to wipe off the brush before using it. It stays for a long time, too. But when they say waterproof, it SURE IS waterproof. I think it's hard to get off even with Clinique eye makeup remover. And once it's off I look like I have about 4 pin straight glued-together eyelashes... not cute. It works alright and I like the brush. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this! Ready to stockpile it!

    I have short, thin, wimpy lashes. I grabbed this mascara because it was on sale and I was in a hurry. Wow - it went on very smoothly, zero clumps, it did lengthen and volumize; stayed on all day, and removed easily (and the next morning I didn't have any "leftovers"). I do add an extra coat to really define my lashes because I wear glasses. No more brand-hopping! This one's a keeper for me! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cynjeangel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My lashes have never looked better!

    I was curious to try this product when I saw a picture of the brush on the package. One side looks normal, while on the other the bristles are cut very short and close to the wand. Using the "normal" side first, I brushed it on once and immediately saw my lashes look longer and curl slightly at the ends. This goes all the way to the tips! I brushed it through once more and then tur...read morened the brush over and nestled the short bristles in close to the lash roots and slowly and firmly brought the wand all the way up through my lashes to the ends. It looked like I had three times as many lashes as with a normal mascara! This product does what it says - thickens, lengthens, and even curls! Definitely waterproof and little-to-no flaking. (I tend to pick at my eye lashes when I have mascara on them - I don't know why! - so I always get some flaking.) I adore this product! — 6 years ago
    meghan4mark | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Liked it but a little flaky

    The mascara did stay on even after a hot day at the beach and a dip in the pool. But part way through the day it began to flake. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BusyD6 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Effects!

    I this mascara! It lengthens and volumizes very well. Goes on easy and doesn't flake off like other lengthening mascaras do. A little hard to get off with just soap and water but with a little eye makeup remover it's a snap. It is also a great deal because I have had similar success only with other mascaras that cost double or triple. Also great for sensitive and allergy prone eyes. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LisaLoffredo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend