Almay Liquid Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Almay Liquid Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Almay Liquidliner

    Since high school this has been my go to liquid eyeliner. I like the long handle and I like the amount of product that gets on the brush. Also, the thickness of the felt tip applicator is a perfect guide for a straight line. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    katherine_elizabeth | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horribile

    I don't understand how this product has gotten so many positive reviews. This eyeliner can't even form a straight line on my lash line. I will try to draw a line and it will just mess up and I can never get a nice line. It smudges and dosnt stick. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    beautybynicole | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Do not recommend

    I've tried it a few times in a few colors, but it always dries out way too fast. The brush is hard to handle, and it isn't an easy application on the eye. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    johnna_dixon | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Surprisingly good

    This product is pretty much flawless. It applies beautifully, stays on ALL DAY, does not smudge or run. It is super easy to apply for a flawless line and the pot lasts a long time. There is only one drawback, which is when you first buy the product the application wand is hard and hurts a little bit but after a couple uses it softens. Despite that flaw I still give it a 10 because it provides professional quality for drugstore price. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    glenncoco | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Definitely a good product

    I got this liquid liner from my mom a few years back and I didn't know how I felt about it at first because I didn't have much experience with liquid liners so I took a break from it for a while and tried a gel liner. Now I'm back to the liquid liner its just soooooooo much easier to apply and stays on just as fine obviously the gel liner lasts a bit longer but at the end of the day the liquid lin...read moreer is easier to take off. Also its easier for me to get a stark black from the liquid liner. This brand is good and long lasting I put it on in the morning n its pretty much untouched at the end of the day if I haven't been rubbing near my eyes. The liner does not cake or flake, it does not sting my eyes or run into my eyes unless its very hot and I'm sweating a lot. This brand has excellent coverage a layer or two and your covered for the whole day. The bottom line is that I would definitely recommend this product to people though possibly not someone who has little makeup experience especially with liners of any kind a pencil is probably a good place to start and then try a liquid liner after that. Hope this helps in your decision to purchase this product. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Yugi_Hoshi | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great & Affordable!

    I have to say I am SUPER pleased with this eye liner. I have been wearing it for years, and I like it better than all the more expensive brands I've tried. I have oily skin, and it stays in place all day (Provided I don't go to rubbing my eyes like crazy!). Its easy to apply and lasts a long time! Plus, you can't really beat the price! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Pennylady30 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Easy for beginners

    I'm beginning to use liquid instead of pencil liner and this is great for starters. Just be careful because it smudges easily. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    candyxoxo | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for everyday wear

    It is really easy to apply with the felt tip. I find once it dries it stays put but my issue is the accidental blinkage before it is fully dry resulting in an extra line where there should not be one. Admittedly that is pure user error and I do really like this product. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    arioth | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Uhmmm...

    I don't particularly care for it... I mean, This is the first liquid eye liner I've tried in like 6 years and I must say it's ok... I don't think I'm very handy with liquid eyeliner from what I can tell after using this one but, the tip gliding on feels dry and a bit rough the first time I tried it. I don't feel like I get a very smooth liner across my lash line and I find it hard to get it a thin...read more and precise line. I don't think it looks all that great, or at least on me. I've only used it once out and if I recall correctly, it did last my whole shift but definitely haven't used it again. Not the best experience I was looking for as my first official liquid eye liner. It's even made me doubtful of buying any other liquid liner... — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend