Stila Cherry Crush Lip & Cheek Stain Reviews

Back to Stila Cherry Crush Lip & Cheek Stain»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Fun product!

    Stila’s Cherry Crush lip & cheek stain is a lovely little gel based stain housed in adorable cherry blossom print click pen. Since this is a gel, it picks up where other liquid (read – messy) stains leave off. A couple clicks of the pen produces a small amount of colour, just enough to easily tint your lips or rouge your cheeks. It dries quickly, yet gives you plenty of time to ...read morework with the colour, ensuring plenty of leaway for your desired effect. Top if off with a little gloss or lip balm to add some dewiness, people will think you’ve just eaten a bowl of cherries! I definitely think this gives a very youthful flush to the face – like a child who’s been out playing in fresh air, and I would love to see it produced in a variety of colours. This would be a great travel option, as it houses 2 products in one streamlined package. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mikaela | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Stila Cherry Crush Lip & Cheek Stain

    I was browsing websites looking for recommendations on a great lip stain. This seemed to get the best reviews. I checked it out at my local Sephoria, and loved the color right away. I tried it on, and imediately was grossed out by the taste. It had a bitter taste. But... the color was so fabulous I decided to buy it anyway. I do keep trying it over and over because I really love the color, but it ...read moretastes gross to me. I am surprised no one else mentioned that point. I don't think it lasts as long as a henna stain though, but the color is gorgeous. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    PINKGODDESS01 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    TOTALLY AWESOME

    I have pale skin and hardly any natural color in my lips, so this product was a godsend! It's easy to apply and stains your lips or cheeks lightly. Then you can layer on more if you want more intense color. I love that I can just wear this with a little bit of lip balm or lip gloss and go! It also smells divine and the color should go with ANY skin tone. This will ALWAYS be in my purse. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Freya478 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good overall

    This is a pretty good stain, but I think it's a bit too pink for most people. It's bright on the lips, a little less on the cheeks (I'm pretty fair though). It applies evenly though, and it does stay put. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    erin81 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Sadly Crushed

    After staring at this stain undecided for who knows how long in Sephora, I finally caved in with high hopes due to the good reviews here. However, my disappointment of this product came sooner than i expected, Despite it being a cherry-red stain, it only manages to stain my lower lips and not my upper lips even after i persistently apply it. I ended up looking like i was sucking on cherry lollipo...read moreps with slurs on my lower lips. =*( After a week of patience, I lost it and returned it back to Sephora. On the side, the packaging gives a very spring to summer feel, very different from the usual Stila lip packaging and the attached brush is good too! So, my final verdict is that you should buy this product where there is good return policy just in case it doesn't work out for you; mainly because the price isn't the easiest to swallow if the product is a disappointment. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    RosyPosey | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    fruity fun!

    First of all I LOVE the packaging. Red tube with silver cherry blossoms winding around it, can we say gorgeous? The product itself smells like a cherry slushie, yum! The color is not harsh at all, more like a natural flush. And it stays on for a good 6 hours. Well worth the money. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bunny777 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    wears all day!

    i love the new cherry crush!! it gives me a i just ate a strawberry look, smells just like cherries and wears all day. i have found that you need to use your fingers to use on cheeks, but i just use the applicator for my lips. i like the fact that it is a gel, where i have tried some liquid stains and they don't blend!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jennflan | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too bright... but amazing wearability

    Not my favorite product. It's REALLY bright in color. I'm pretty fair, so it comes off as hot pink on my lips. I suppose if you want something really bright, or if you have a darker skin tone, it would be perfect. It does last all day, and the applicator is quite nice. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lschoenb | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Bad design, good product.

    I think I spent about an hour and half in Sephora looking for a new blush. After thinking I was going to walk out with some NARS, I decided to check this out. I looked at the color on the brush and it looked like the color I was looking for so I bought it. Things that double up are always a good buy. I agree that the click pen is dumb if you're using it for your cheeks, but it really looks natur...read moreal compared to the other cheek stains I've used, like Tarte. I think the darker your skin is the prettier it could look. I have really pale skin so I only use a little or else I start to look a little too flushed. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Hannah | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing! Beautiful! Adorable!

    I ordered this on the stila website not knowing what I would expect. It came about two weeks later. I began to use it right away. The gel wouldn't come out at first, so after many clicks and shakes it came out. Even though I didn't like the click pen I LOVED the actual stain! Oh my god it's amazing! Not only does it look natural on my cheeks and lips it makes me look younger. Now, I know I shouldn...read more't be trying to make myself younger since I'm only 20 but I got mistaken for begin 16 when I was trying to buy a lotto ticket. Needless to say it became my favorite product. What made me gush about this stuff to my friends was the fact that it didn't make me break out! Everything makes me break out! I love this product and I know you will too! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    HelenBee | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend