Stila Cherry Crush Lip & Cheek Stain Reviews

Back to Stila Cherry Crush Lip & Cheek Stain»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Deep Rose Lips!

    This is a high quality product. Moderately pigmented a deep rose, on me. Lasts a long time, even with gloss over or under it. No creeping into fine lines but you must be precise with the brush dispenser as it is a stain. I like the color, wears forever, til I use makeup remover. Mine was a great value as it takes very little product to get the desired effect. The brush is somewhat awkward, but I use it regularly as it is a natural looking color. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    bethanne65 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cute packaging, great lip stain

    Stila's Cherry Crush Lip and Cheek Stain is a great color on my lips. The packaging is super cute. You twist the bottom and the product clicks into it's own brush. Be careful when using the product for the first time, there is a little lag between the clicks and when the product comes out for the first time, but after it is started you are good to go. I really like this lip stain. It is gre...read moreat for work and day wear. During the day I just add a little spf lip balm and I'm good to go as this product dries on and doesn't provide any moisture, but it's there to stain the lips and stay all day, it's not a lip gloss or lip stick. No touching up needed all day, even after eating. While I find this product looks great on my cheeks as well, I rarely put it there. I prefer Stila's convertible color for my cheeks. In summary, this is a great product and a great color. When I run out, I haven't in months and months, I will be getting another one. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CherryAllie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Favorite!

    I was skeptical about buying this, but decided to go with it because i've always loved stains and heard this one was one of the best. The stain is easy to apply to the lips, and looongg lasting! I will eat, drink, whatever and it will look like I just applied it. I use it more on my lips than my cheeks since it's kinda hard to blend on there. One downside is the design. You keep turning the bottom...read more, hearing it click and then all at one time too much or too little comes out. But for a stain this great, I deal with it. — 5 years ago
    violetjunkie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE it!

    I love this lip stain! The applicator makes it easy to control exactly how much you want and the color is very long-lasting. It's great for summer when you want just a pop of color on your lips/cheeks without having to worry about reapplying. Also, the color can be bright, depending on how much you use but its perfect for that just-bitten look. I do want to note though, that since it is a stain, ...read moreit is not moisturizing so if you want some extra moisture using a balm underneath works great! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mkupcookie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing & Long Lasting

    I'm not a big lipstick girl - it's tough finding a great color when you're a redhead! But this lip stain is AMAZING. Not only does it look natural but it lasts almost all day. The color is uber-flattering and it's great to have a product that is a great multi-tasker (using it for a bit of cheek glow) and so portable makes it a new MUST have for me. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    bvalva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fab for lips, ok for cheeks.

    I use this every day on my lips because it flatters my fair skin tone and does not fade, but using it on my cheeks is another matter. The small brush doesn't cover enough of my cheeks, and dries quickly to a budge-proof finish, leaving me with streaks of pink I didn't get to blend. However, the lovely effect on lips is enough to win me over. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sharonmeira11 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Just bitten ...

    I have fallen in love with stains. They give you that perfectly sexy, yet carefree look of popsicle-colored lips and just pinched cheeks. It's so effortlessly pretty. And, in the case of the Stila Cherry Crush (and upcoming Pomegranate Crush) the look is chic and of the moment and quick as a snap, to boot. The Cherry and Pomegranate Crush products come in a click pen, similar to Stila's Lip Gl...read moreazes (which I also enjoy). They are lightly scented with their namesake fruits and leave a long-lasting stain on lips and cheeks. Cherry Crush is a bright, cool red, while Pomegranate Crush is more of a deep pink, almost fuschia. I love to swipe them across both lips and cheeks - topping the cheek stain with a shimmery bronzer and the lip stain with a clear or sheer lip gloss. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Lifeofaladybug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Too much money...

    I love the product. I feel it wears very well on me and lasts a long time. The smell is fantastic, but my beef with the product is that the applicator is not very user friendly. I am not a big fan of Stila's clicking tube applicators. I think a sponge applicator would be easier to use. My second complaint is that the cost is way too high for the amount of product you get. There is not much in there. But overall the product is very nice. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Stefoosh | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Oh it's cherry...and it stains!

    I already had a warm bronze toned lip stain so I wanted one along the cool/pink line. I like Stila's other lip glosses and glazes so I figured this one might be good. I'm not a huge "cherry flavor" fan, but it seemed tolerable. I love the pen design, like other Stila products although for the "newbies" it can be hard to master. It's VERY cherry scented so if you like cherry pop...read moresicles, you'll be thrilled. What I didn't like is that it is bright...REALLY bright! And it stains your lips for a long long time. And that brightness doesn't fade. I wasn't too happy about looking like a 3 year old who had drank a gallon of cherry kool-aid. And it is almost impossible to neutralize with any other lipsticks, glosses or stains. If that's what you are looking for, you found your product. If not, stay away!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SassyAuburn | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    works

    This stuff is better then Benefit, but nothing like Tarte's cheek stain. It’s a little hard to work with, you either don’t get enough products, or way too much comes out. It did a good job at staying for a few hours, but then needed to be reapplied so I did not just have stain on the outer most parts of my lips. Overall I would not buy it again. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend