Wet n Wild Wild Shine Nail Color Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Wild Shine Nail Color»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Cool...

    I have Kaledioscope and Sparked...they are both glittery sheer colors. I put them on top of some of my duller colors. They make a great finish, but the formula is a little gloppy. Also, it only lasts about 2-3 days. I like the shine and the price is pretty good. Its a cool polish. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    StaceyD123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Chips more than any polish I have ever used !

    I was excited to try a new color the other day and picked up a Wild Shine nail polish. Let me tell you ..... it chipped that chipping was going out of style. In 2 days, I probably had to do touch ups about 6 or 8 times. Now I know why it is only a buck. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    tuscola64 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Wet N Wild Nail Color in Wild Card

    I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with this nail color. Wild Card is a beautiful metallic purple with pink undertones. I only needed two coats of polish and it left my nails with a super shiny finish. Another surprising fact is that it’s formaldehyde, toulene, and phthalate free. For $1.99, it's a steal! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    A lot of Cons!

    These are really cheep at drugstores and though they don't have a million colors to choose from like other nail polish brands, the colors they do have are both fun and simple. 2 positive things. However, as far as color goes, it starts going down hill. I can't vouch for every color because my friend has a barbie doll pink that she just loves, but the purple that I bought was no good. It took 3 or ...read more4 coats to get the color to match what it appeared to be. Then, after all that, it still looked rather streaky and the color was still inconsistent. Also, if I remember correctly, it didn't last a really long time, but it didn't chip too awfully until a few day's wear in, but after all that work and those multiple layers, I would have expected it to be stronger against the elements. I was not impressed. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wet N Wild Wild Shine Nail Color in Ice Blue Pearl 434A

    Love this transparent shade. It looks chic year-round, matches cool and warm clothing and has great wear power. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    TeresaLMV | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    ehhh.....

    I have this in the teal shade in the picture. The color is sexy, but it always bubbles as it dries, or dries chunky or just oddly. I love the color, I just wish the formula was better. It also chips easily. Nice try, though... — 4 years, 6 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    wont blow your mind away

    I own a few colors and the colors show up great when you apply them. They are very vibrant and pretty. Hpwever i felt that even when i use a top coat the polish chips easily. It is fast drying and great to use if your just looking to wear it for one or two days. Otherwise i suggest you move on and try another. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    cvaldez08 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    cute colors and paint your nails right my darling honey bunny bunn bunns!!!!<33

    i read the reviews... they all sounded bad! T---T personally, i think this nail is great! im not very old so that's why i buy cheap stuff and it works good. it dries fast and for me my nail polish on my toes and finger nails lasted up to a week and my toes for 2 weeks.. =) ^__^ WOOT WOOT it doesnt chip fast like what they said and it IS shiny. i dont think there are any cons for me for this. it is...read more not streaky or clumpy. i am a pro manicurist maybe that's why. but for those who paint nails crappy or have dirty nails HAH! they pay more for their nail color!! IM A NAIL EXPERT (OF CHEAP) LOL :) <33 — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Sunkissedcali | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    The Outcome Really is Worth a Dollar

    I picked one of these up in RiteAid nearly a year ago because it's only a dollar, so I was like, what the heck? When I applied it though, it was kind of streaky, and it wasn't really shiny. After only 2-4 days, it started chipping. After nearly a year, it's more streakier than ever, so you know where it's going to end up. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Yuck- I guess you get what you pay for.

    I have bought several of these, mostly because they're so cheap. Unfortunately, I do get what I pay for, and I won't buy these again. The polish is difficult to use neatly, takes forever to dry, looks awful and doesn't last. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    scarlettbutler | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend