Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    shockingly great

    i bought these on a whim at the drugstore and they are worth so much more than the price! what a deal. i have a hot pink and a true red and they're great for nights out. the color lasts and has perfect pigment. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!!

    I've been using Wet n Wild lipstick for years and I love it!!! I even get compliments when wearing this lipstick. 541B and 534A are my two favorites. Actually they are my everyday lipstick. Both look great plus you can't beat the price only 99 cents. Wet n Wild is a great lipstick if you don't want to spend a lot. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Did Someone Say 99 cents?

    Love this fabulous budget lipstick! It's definitely not long-lasting--after eating, the only thing that remained was a bit of shimmer, but for 99 cents you can reapply ad infinitum! This is a fairly sheer lipstick, and my store doesn't have a ton of shades. But I purchased a lovely nude color, apply it generously, and voila! my new favorite lipstick that is absolutely gorgeous! My sister bought their 2.00 lipstick, but even that wasn't as good as this one. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    violinbelle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Unlikely Wet n Wild Customer

    I am someone who typically buys most of her make up from the department stores, but I tried this lipstick on a whim and was very shocked at how good it is. Considering it costs less than a dollar,this lipstick stays on a little better than my $20 lipstick. Especially when you layer lip gloss over this lipstick it stays on better. I look forward to collecting more colors. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Vbaby17 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    This lipstick is pretty good, but it doesn't last too long. That's not a big problem for me cause I don't mind reapplying. I like them because they are cheap, somewhat moisturizing, and I do like they way they look. It really is a silk finish. I would buy again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super and cheap!

    I was looking to find a bright pink lip color, very Katy Perry, and I saw this for cheap so I decided to try it. I thought it was going to be awful, I just wanted to test the color. I ended up loving not only the color but the product. The color goes on great, stays on for a few hours (which is great for the price, I'm willing to re-apply), and looks amazing. So worth it, I'm going to keep buying more in other colors. — 5 years ago
    celia_cole | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Budget Buy

    I am a quality snob. This being said, I am not made of money and when I want to experiment with new colors I look at the cheapest prices. When I decided to try a red lipstick for the first time since high school I picked up a tube of this. I was shocked at how much I liked it and for such a reasonable price. The color is perfect. It goes on smoothly and lasts for hours. I wore it for a Gogol Bordello Concert and it stayed the entire time. I will certainly be trying some of the other shades. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Counterlines | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    surprised!

    I actually saw this lipstick on an online tutorial, and I liked the color the girl used (525D). I decided to check it out as the color looked good on her, and her skin tone was similar to mine. I was pleasantly surprised by this lipstick! I never wear lipstick and generally stick to lip gloss - but wow, this not only went on very pigmented, but it lasted for a long time! I would say that for pigme...read morentation and lasting ability, it's definitely 10 stars. I gave it a 9 because I didn't care much for the slight lipstick-y taste. Other than that, amazing for the price! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    lbalaji1 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    This lipstick was on sale at Walgreen's so I couldn't pass it up. I purchased 529B, a reddish color with a slight gold shimmer. Red lipsticks are always tricky but this lipstick goes on smooth. Silk Finish is the perfect name for this product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    laurelaure84 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    First time I bought this after reading reviews....what do I think...

    I thought this was great for the price. I normally don't wear lipstick but this was a great try. I find that the color was good, coverage lasted too and it is very silky and smooth on the lips. Would love more colors though. But all and all this is a great bargain for $1. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    syl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"