Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty good

    This lipstick is pretty good, but it doesn't last too long. That's not a big problem for me cause I don't mind reapplying. I like them because they are cheap, somewhat moisturizing, and I do like they way they look. It really is a silk finish. I would buy again. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super and cheap!

    I was looking to find a bright pink lip color, very Katy Perry, and I saw this for cheap so I decided to try it. I thought it was going to be awful, I just wanted to test the color. I ended up loving not only the color but the product. The color goes on great, stays on for a few hours (which is great for the price, I'm willing to re-apply), and looks amazing. So worth it, I'm going to keep buying more in other colors. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    celia_cole | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Budget Buy

    I am a quality snob. This being said, I am not made of money and when I want to experiment with new colors I look at the cheapest prices. When I decided to try a red lipstick for the first time since high school I picked up a tube of this. I was shocked at how much I liked it and for such a reasonable price. The color is perfect. It goes on smoothly and lasts for hours. I wore it for a Gogol Bordello Concert and it stayed the entire time. I will certainly be trying some of the other shades. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Counterlines | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    surprised!

    I actually saw this lipstick on an online tutorial, and I liked the color the girl used (525D). I decided to check it out as the color looked good on her, and her skin tone was similar to mine. I was pleasantly surprised by this lipstick! I never wear lipstick and generally stick to lip gloss - but wow, this not only went on very pigmented, but it lasted for a long time! I would say that for pigme...read morentation and lasting ability, it's definitely 10 stars. I gave it a 9 because I didn't care much for the slight lipstick-y taste. Other than that, amazing for the price! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    lbalaji1 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    This lipstick was on sale at Walgreen's so I couldn't pass it up. I purchased 529B, a reddish color with a slight gold shimmer. Red lipsticks are always tricky but this lipstick goes on smooth. Silk Finish is the perfect name for this product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    laurelaure84 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    First time I bought this after reading reviews....what do I think...

    I thought this was great for the price. I normally don't wear lipstick but this was a great try. I find that the color was good, coverage lasted too and it is very silky and smooth on the lips. Would love more colors though. But all and all this is a great bargain for $1. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    syl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not too shabby!

    I have this lip stick in # 516 C and it is a peachy sheen and it is a great color and it was only .99 cents , however, it doesnt stay on too well...but for the price...I'll reaply gladly! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Crazy Bright Colors!

    I love the price of this product, but oh how I wish they came in more subtle colors! This goes on nice and smooth and lasts as long as any other regular lipstick. But not everyone looks great in hot pink! It is a good product for the price. I just wish they had a wider variety of colors. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    new2beauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Soft and Shiny

    I actually liked this lipstick only because it was soft like silk and gave a good shine. The only thing I didn't like was that the red color I bought had a blu-ish undertone that a bit too cool for my complexion. The other colors that they had to offer look too much like eachother. Also, I wish WNW would make more matte colors, if they did I would buy them in bulk! ha ha! I would recommend this lipstick to those that want to save money on makeup. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THE PERFCT LIPSTICK FOR ME!!!

    I love Wet n Wild's Lipstick! Go 521A!!! I buy this lipstick all the time, and at $0.99 it is a steal which is awesome but most important is the shade! You, of course have to love hot pink as I do, but none of those expensive makeup companies have the shade of hot pink. Oh they have mauve and pale pinks, but when you wanna look really sexy I think hot pink is the perfect color! And thanks to Wet and Wild they have the nail polish to match! Thanks Wet n Wild for making me look SEXY!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ydnic7141967 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend