Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great product for low price!

    This lipstick, which is one of – if not THE – cheapest ones you can get out there, at drugstores and elsewhere, is an amazing deal for the price – usually only 99c! It goes on smooth and silky (as the name indicates!), and then lasts a good 4 hours on me. While it may not have super-hydrating ingredients like some higher end lipsticks, it still does a great job my lips feel soft and moisturi...read morezed. The two colors I love most right now are Dark Pink Frost (502A) and Breeze (547B). I also have Pink Frost, Light Beige Frost, Black Orchid, Dark Wine and Fuchsia Ice. Those last 3 I actually like to use as a cream blush! It lasts even longer than powder and I like how it gives my cheeks not only lasting color but a hint of shimmer as well. This is a product that I will continue to use for a long time! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    tr3kkie9rl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better Than I Expected...

    I bought several of these lipsticks on a whim and didn't expect much out of them. For the cost (I believe they were on sale so I only paid 99 cents for them) they are great. Breeze, Cashmere and Black Orchid are decent neutral/reddish shades, while the Fuchsia with Blue Pearl color is a bright, fun shade that always gets me compliments. — 3 years ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My fave

    I'm a MAC girl & let me tell you Wet n Wild has come a long way! The colors are so pigmented & matte! I can buy like 7 lipsticks for the price of 1 MAC...can't go wrong w/ that!:) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Dany | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not worth it

    I bought this because I had seen great reviews. Sure this was a great value but the color was terrible. It had a funny color and I ended up returning it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    mintyfresh | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Results For Real Cheap

    I purchased this lipstick at a Walgreens on the way to an event after I noticed I completely missed putting any color on my lips when I applied the rest of my makeup. I found this at an aisle end cap and grabbed the first color I thought matched my skin best. I'm not a big fan of lipstick for many reasons but I didn't have time to browse for a fancier lip product. Cost me $0.69+tax and it's one of...read more the best makeup purchases I've ever made. This lipstick didn't dry out my lips, the color on the tube matched what went on my lips, plus it was super cheap! Only downfall would be that you'd have to reapply often but overall I'd recommend trying it out. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    prettyxbroken | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Crazy!

    I bought mine for less than a dollar. The colors are gorgeous and there's a crazy color selection. Most of them are cream finishes, and I just love these. They're pretty hydrating too! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite lipstick!

    Surprisingly, my favorite lipstick only costs 1 dollar. It's perfect. The ONLY possible issue is that Wet n Wild should make a bigger range of colors. While I found my ideal shade, it is not certain that everybody will. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    spikiki | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wet n wild lipstick

    The lipstick is one of the better ones I have tried. I got this product as a gift, and the color was an obnoxious red that was almost a fuschia. It's really too bad that I have to layer other products over it to mute the color, because the lipstick is very smooth and has a fantastic color payoff. It's great drugstore lipstick than can be compared to department store varieties. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    sofaloaf | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Cheap and it shows

    It's incredibly cheap (about $0.99) very good for experimenting with color, but not much else. It melts in the tube, is gritty, and smears - plus it won't stay on for more than 30 minutes. I got rid of mine. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    oopylovesyou | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Review subject

    I love almost all the Wet N' Wild products. But, this isn't my favorite. I love all the colors, but for me it doesn't last too long. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    aprillynnnxo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"