Revlon Colorstay Mineral Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to Revlon Colorstay Mineral Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Tiger eye

    I love this shade. It makes my blue-gray eyes pop. It is great for every day & is not over powering. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Tiger Eye

    I heard these were getting good reviews but was never tempted to try them as I already have so many brown/neutral eyeshadows, but CVS was selling it for 2 dollars so I decided to risk it. My trio is quite lovely, nothing out of the ordinary colorwise but that does not negate the prettiness of these shadows. I put these colors over the Revlon Illuminance Cream shadow in Skinlight and ended up with...read more a sheer, goldeny brown look that lasted at least the whole day. Good for a light and more natural look or for when you want to wear a more bold lipcolor. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for Everyday

    Mineral makeup strikes again! I picked up Revlon’s ColorStay Mineral Eye Shadow in Sunlit Jade, which has shimmery creme, bronze and olive colors. Revlon’s ColorStay 12 Hour shadow is very popular and long-wearing, so I was hopeful about the talc-free version. Most of the shades are so neutral, they’d work for most skin tones, but I really didn’t love the olive color th...read moreis one came with. Plus, I wish they’d offered more of the cah-razy colors Buns loves to wear. Sigh…no one is flamboyant like me. On the plus side, the texture feels great - it’s ultra smooth and silky feeling. The colors blend really well with each other, and I was able to smooth out most of the olive color without redoing my makeup (yay!) Also, the product seemed to last well like its 12-hour counterpart - they stayed true and fresh looking for a good 4 hours or so. (Don’t judge it because of that - the 12 hour thing’s a lie too.) — 5 years, 10 months ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    longwear but not perfect

    the color was still there by the end of the day but it had faded- i tried touching it up but then it got really bright and didn't want to blend as easily as before (i thought that was weird, but maybe it's just my oily skin causing problems) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Stuff

    I bought this eye shadow not expecting much but found out it's a great product. It goes on smooth and stays where it's suppose it. Gives my eyes a very natural look. The only thing I don't like is it gets all over the case when using a brush. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dimplypooh | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    looks so pretty

    This shadow looks so pretty on and it blends very well and gives a polished slightly shimmery look. It can be applied with a brush or your finger. My only complaint is that I go through it too quickly! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Oklasunshine | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    like this one

    i really liked how this shawdow stayed on even at the end of the day. it's a good product — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jennib | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    I love this product-it's buildable and has great staying power-the colors are gorgeous as well-great investment for a staple. very Natural. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    frankiekeane | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Generally a good eye shadow

    Overall, I like this eyeshadow. It doesn't flake off and land on my cheeks when I'm applying it and it isn't creased in my eyelids at the end of the day. My only complaint is that it loses its intensity by the time I'm ready to go home although it's still noticeable. The shade I have been using is Tiger Eye and it compliments my blue eyes very well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    grace7 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend