Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation Reviews

Back to Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    This is my favorite foundation. The 475 color matches me perfectly (I'm an NW22 in MAC for reference) blends beautifully and it doesn't oxidize. It also lasts all day. It is great coverage without looking like you just piled makeup on your face. It is a bit expensive, but it is my only 10 star foundation to date. — 7 months, 4 weeks ago
    FirstClassJC | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this foundation

    I have tried many different Kinds and this is by far the best!!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    one4skiing2002 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love!

    This is my fav foundation- colour matches perfectly and has great coverage — 2 years, 4 months ago
    buttercake_1988 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My secret weapon

    Well it's not so secret because everytime I get complements on my complexion, I tell everyone about this foundation. It looks so natural no one can ever tell that I'm wearing foundation. It blends well with my skin and lasts all day. It's very lightweight which makes it look very natural and settles in my skin very well. It's a buildable foundation where you can apply it layer by layer if you need a little more coverage in some areas. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    JNR | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    not good especially for the price

    i'm 28 and fair skinned, i've been applying this with a foundation brush and it slides all over my skin and sits in pores, you have to rub it out of your poors so it doesn't look like you have little white dots on your face (mine arent that big but not invisible either) not worth the price, but the one that comes in the tube that they make is great, very silky and blends well on your skin — 3 years, 8 months ago
    blondjes | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect colour palette

    I love this foundation. The colour palette is amazing, I'm using nr 2 and it's perfect for my alabaster complexion:it has no dominant pink or orange pigments. The product's texture is really lovely, it goes on your face like a dream, even without using a primer first. The only problem I have is that it kind of accentuates dry skin on my nose, so I have to use a lot of moisturized prior to applying the foundation. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    salome_paz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fabulous Foundation

    I love this foundation because of its flexibility. When using foundations I always have to mix it with a tinted moisturizer to get the perfect color. This in combo with my tinter moisturizer = gorgeous looking skin. It completely evens out my tone without looking caked on. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    FabulousAbulous | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Standout Foundation

    Given how expensive this is I wish there was an equally good, less pricey substitute that performs as well, if it exists I haven't found it so I'll continue to fork over the $. Finding an exact match can be tricky...I landed on "5" and use my fingers to apply and blend this as shearly as possible. I haven't tried the Armani blender brush but my foundation brushes don't seem to work as...read more well as fingers with this product. Coverage is definitely medium and more than I like to wear for day. For that reason alone, this is my go-to night foundation for a flawless look. The finish is semi-matte but luminous on me - my skin but better. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hands down the best liquid foundation!

    This is the best liquid foundation out there. Your complexion looks smooth and natural and a little luminous. The only problem is that it's only available at one Saks in downtown Chicago so it's not convenient to pick up. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Cindy13 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend