Gillette Venus Original Razor Reviews

Back to Gillette Venus Original Razor»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A good razor to have

    This is a good standard razor. I prefer using this for underarm areas. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    evaunit2001 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    I've been using the Venus for the past 7 years I think...I was psyched about it having three blades. I still love it, even though the cartidges are expensives, but I have since tried the new upgraded Venus w/5 blades and might be switching to that. STill a great buy though — 6 years, 2 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    God Send

    I love the way this thing hugs against every curve on your body and shaves as close as anything i've ever seen..I love it! its a real keeper. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Tempy00 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gooooooddd

    So this is the best traditional, 3 blade razor that I've tried. You get a close shave and the head rotates back and forth to fit in all of your curves. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KKurly | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I'M in love!

    I love this razor. I've used it for about 7 years now and I won't be changing anytime soon! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cheris202 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not what I expected!

    I love Gillette products but not this one. I found the razor constantly nicked me and was hard to maneuver in the shower. I will keep using Gillette products but I won't be using this one again. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    trdiau | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Now I can't go back to disposables

    I'm addicted to these. I always just used disposables until I tried Venus. Now, I can't go back. Definitely work the extra expense. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jen_qtown | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Razor

    It's a good razor with a great handle! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Doodle741 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only one I use!

    I used to use the disposible razors, but my skin reacted and I would get those really uncomfortable bumps. Then I tried the Venus and it's amazing! It is the only one that I'll use now! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    xoxangelbabexox | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good product

    I wa ssurprised by the close shave. No nicks or scrapes. I thought "did I get everything" because I could not even feel that Iwas shaving. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hexbunny | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend