Gillette Venus Original Razor Reviews

Back to Gillette Venus Original Razor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love this ...it's especially for women

    I got this shortly after it first came out....not sure how long ago..mine came with a travel case that also mounts in the shower on mounting tape. It holds five sealed blades. The razor , itself, mounts on the outside of the travel box. I love this razor , because it swivels and is effortless . the blades last a long time . I know , I know ...they're expensive...but worth it because I used to use ...read morethose Bic disposables...those were scary(if you press too hard they'll skin you!) and got dull soo fast....The blades you buy for this seriously last forever!... I waxed myself once..and now,I do not have much of a hair problem ...so maybe that is why I love this razor so much..I have not had much of the red ingrown hair problem in the bikini area, either ....disposable razors seemed to have caused that. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dahlia_noir | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not nearly enough bang for the many bucks you'll spend

    The Venus razor IS good. I remember needing to get used to the swivel head at first, and once I did I got nice, close shaves from this razor. But I find that the blades don't last as long as others (used to love the men's Sentra, but I think that whole thing went away) and that I really get better performance from some of the better-quality-but far cheaper double-blade and triple-blade disposables...read more. Also, the moisturizing strip is messy with the first couple of uses and then it's just gone. If I could justify the cost of replacing the blade every couple of shaves, I'd use this all the time, but for the price I normally can't even justify buying the blades (or the disposables) at all. Once in a great while I'll splurge on Venus disposables if there's a sale, I have a good coupon, it's summer, and I want a "special" shave (lol) -- but the cost is so ridiculously high per use, and I get good shaves from even the cheapest disposables, so it's usually just not worth it. The cost factor is a big enough con for me to warrant a rating on the lower end! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lisa456 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    OH THE BURN!!

    I cant it burns — 6 years, 9 months ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE IT!

    This is one of the best razors I have ever used. It shaves so gently on my skin, my legs never feel raw or too dry after shaving with the Venus Razor. I only change out the razor every other week because it doesn't get dull very fast, which is economically very nice! I rarely ever get nicks because it has a flexible razor which I love. My husband has even noticed how soft my legs feel now. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mindycervantes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for sensitive skin!

    I use this razor every other day and it works great. I have sensitive skin and a lot of razors break me out but not this one. It also gets so close you can go a day or two without having to shave. I love it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    moonlght_rose | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not My Desire...

    This is a great razor, but truthfully I've used better for the same price. The razor works great and the head moves along the curves of your leg bones and knee, but to me the blade just doesn't seem as sharp as some other razors and the moisturizing strips seem to disappear after one use. I shave every two days or so because my hair doesn't grow fast, but I felt like I was constantly replacing the blades, which becomes expensive. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    schuubaby | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    best razor ever

    I love this razor. I tried to go cheap a few weeks ago and was sorely disappointed. I ended up going back to the store and getting this razor. all my shaves are smooth and my skin is soft — 7 years, 4 months ago
    SevenM | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Breakthrough

    I remember the first time I ever used this razor, I was amazed at how well it shaved! Now I am used to even better, but at the time this was the best out there. Even now, it still gives other razors a run for their money. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    saad23 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very good razor

    I have yet to find a razor, disposable or otherwise, that I like as much as Venus. The flexible head eliminates nicks. And my legs always feel smooth after using this. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    iheartpenguins | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Awesome

    I really love the Venus line. I get a very smooth shave, no nicks ever and not a bad price. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    LizC77 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Hair Removal + Shaving » Gillette Venus Original Razor

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"