Gillette Venus Original Razor Reviews

Back to Gillette Venus Original Razor»
Sort by:
  • 1

    OH THE BURN!!

    I cant it burns — 5 years, 2 months ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE IT!

    This is one of the best razors I have ever used. It shaves so gently on my skin, my legs never feel raw or too dry after shaving with the Venus Razor. I only change out the razor every other week because it doesn't get dull very fast, which is economically very nice! I rarely ever get nicks because it has a flexible razor which I love. My husband has even noticed how soft my legs feel now. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mindycervantes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for sensitive skin!

    I use this razor every other day and it works great. I have sensitive skin and a lot of razors break me out but not this one. It also gets so close you can go a day or two without having to shave. I love it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    moonlght_rose | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not My Desire...

    This is a great razor, but truthfully I've used better for the same price. The razor works great and the head moves along the curves of your leg bones and knee, but to me the blade just doesn't seem as sharp as some other razors and the moisturizing strips seem to disappear after one use. I shave every two days or so because my hair doesn't grow fast, but I felt like I was constantly replacing the blades, which becomes expensive. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    schuubaby | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    best razor ever

    I love this razor. I tried to go cheap a few weeks ago and was sorely disappointed. I ended up going back to the store and getting this razor. all my shaves are smooth and my skin is soft — 5 years, 9 months ago
    StevieMore | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Breakthrough

    I remember the first time I ever used this razor, I was amazed at how well it shaved! Now I am used to even better, but at the time this was the best out there. Even now, it still gives other razors a run for their money. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    saad23 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very good razor

    I have yet to find a razor, disposable or otherwise, that I like as much as Venus. The flexible head eliminates nicks. And my legs always feel smooth after using this. — 6 years ago
    iheartpenguins | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome

    I really love the Venus line. I get a very smooth shave, no nicks ever and not a bad price. — 6 years ago
    LizC77 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    still a favorite

    my duaghter has had me try other razors but I keep coming back to this one. It is still my fave. — 6 years ago
    lpaynter | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    worth the price- soo much better than disposables

    more moisturizing strips, more blads, more comfort. this one is a winner — 6 years ago
    shoshana | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend