Gillette Venus Original Razor Reviews

Back to Gillette Venus Original Razor»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Ooh so smooth!

    I absolutely love this razor. It has everything I need: a pivoting head, 3 blades, a conditioning strip, and a grip on the handle. Plus, the Gillette Venus is in my favorite shade of blue. It provides a super close shave and leaves my legs feeling smooth with no irritation. I rarely get any nicks or razor burn with this razor. I like that the head isn't so massive, so it's easy to get into those h...read moreard to reach areas such as knees, ankles, and underarms. The refills can get pricey, but it's worth it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    whooooosh | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth it.

    I tried this once and it left razor bumps/rash all over my legs. Also, the blades have to be replaced REALLY often and it's too darn expensive to maintain, even if it didn't irritate every inch of skin it touches. I will not use Venus again. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Razor

    This is the best razor EVER because I never had to think about it. The only reason I'm thinking to review it now is because my dog chewed up the one I've had (yes, he chewed up a razor, and no, he's not injured) for the last couple of years. I had to use one of my boyfriend's crappy disposable Bics for the time being and realized how spoiled I've become because this shaves closer than any other ra...read morezor, even when the blade is months and months old, and my skin never gets irritated from it. I almost never, ever, ever, EVER changed the blade. I think I may have changed it twice in two or three years. That's really saying something because I have some pretty thick, dark leg and underarm hair. Yes, this is an expensive "disposable" razor and the replacement blades are expensive, too; but I've saved loads of money over the years because it just never wears out. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    MiraBlackSnape | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Fan For Life

    I bought my first Venus razor 11 years ago. A few months after I bought it I dropped it in the shower and the button to pop the razor head off broke. I was bummed until I realized the heads could be pulled off and snap on. I finally replaced it a few months ago. While the replacement heads are pricey I only have to but them about once a year because my legs stay smooth for a few days before I have...read more to shave again. Due to a hip replacement I have to be careful bending over and the long handle plus being able to use barely any pressure is perfect. I'm a Venus girl for life. — 4 years ago
    CountryGirl78 | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    smooth and gentle

    Great basic razor that leaves your legs touchable smooth — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Organic_skin_rocks | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Razor Rave!

    This is the only razor I will use. The moisture strips are wonderful. This razor gives me the closest shave I have ever had. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Favorite!

    This is the best razor I have ever used and I am picky!! Smooth shave, decent price and a pivot that is true and will climb any curve without delay! If you want a razor that will last for years and be your go-to for no longer having to deal with those red bumpies, dry skin patches, cuts, burns etc, then this is your razor. Spend the money and get this razor! You won't be sorry!!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    LunaStar66 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    I don't have the handle to this razor but just put the heads on either the divine or embrace handle. These are the cheapest of all the venus razor and they work just as well as the other more expensive ones. It doesn't irritate and keeps me smooth. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    cuppycake | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    This blade gives me the closest shave i've found. My only problem is that I have really delicate skin and a new blade cuts me up for weeks. I prefer to use a really dull razor, one that i've been using for a few months. I do love this product though. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this ...it's especially for women

    I got this shortly after it first came out....not sure how long ago..mine came with a travel case that also mounts in the shower on mounting tape. It holds five sealed blades. The razor , itself, mounts on the outside of the travel box. I love this razor , because it swivels and is effortless . the blades last a long time . I know , I know ...they're expensive...but worth it because I used to use ...read morethose Bic disposables...those were scary(if you press too hard they'll skin you!) and got dull soo fast....The blades you buy for this seriously last forever!... I waxed myself once..and now,I do not have much of a hair problem ...so maybe that is why I love this razor so much..I have not had much of the red ingrown hair problem in the bikini area, either ....disposable razors seemed to have caused that. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    dahlia_noir | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Hair Removal + Shaving » Gillette Venus Original Razor

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend